Customer Reviews for

Phantom Stallion #23: Gypsy Gold

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2006

    Phantom Fan

    Gypsy Gold... I can honestly say I definately enjoyed the book. I love Terri Farley's writing style. This book was great, and anyone who is a horse lover or is a Phantom Stallion fan should definately read this book. However, I would expect more characters from the last book, Wild Honey to be in this one. (For example, Darrell, Preston, Mrs. Allen, ect.) But I wouldnt say that without those characters, the book is dissapointing! I am so excited for the 24th book to come out! I hope anyone who reads my review will read the book, too! :D

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Awsomr

    Must read

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    a must read

    Anyone who loves horses,
    It's a must read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    omg

    this book was great!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2006

    Great book

    i just want to ask how do you know its the second to the last book? and i cant wait to read the next book i hope the baby is a girl!! and i hope sam and jake relize that they are meant for each other !!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2006

    Another WINNER!!!

    Teri has another winner here. A great tale of friendship, trust and dealing with stereotypes. This is a great series for all ages. I have read all the book and cannot wait for Run Away Home in Novermber.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    H

    Ok, I wannt to see yalls hunters crouch, this is hoe you do one *drops into perfect hunters crouch* now yall try!
    ~Fawnstep

    Emberstar, go to our meeting place and look at last result! Plz its important! Read asap!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Runningkit

    Runningkit yawned and stretched and meowed "Mommy I had a weird dream,"

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2006

    Looks good

    The horse on a cover is a Gypsy Vanner. Its not Clysdale or Shire, its completley different breed. It looks really good. I'm so sad though,its the second to last book of the seris:(

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2006

    A great Book

    I loved this book. It was one of the best so far. The end of the book left me at the edge of my seat. I also can't wait for the next book and i want to find out why nicholas left with the mustang.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Fallowpaw

    "MURDER!" she screeches. "THE MEDICINE CAT IS KILLING BRAVEHEART!!!!!"

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Skystep

    Which book?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    By bree

    I really want to read it!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2006

    Ah-mazing!

    i cant wait for this book, seriously i cant believe it's comming to an end already thought! i bet in this book there' sgoing to be a gypsy staying somewhere, because the wagon inthe background indicates something like that. the cover is amazing!!! like isaid, i cant wait for the book to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2006

    Wow!

    I think this book is going to be great! I love the phantom stallion books, and I`m sure this is going to be one of the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2006

    Beautiful!

    I think this book is going to be about a horse that is a runaway, and gets taken. But Clydesdales like that, with that type of black and white color pattern, are usually called 'Gypsy Horses.' I think that it means that this certain gypsy horse is a priceless friend that can't be replaced!!! I CAN'T WAIT!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2006

    Beautiful!!!

    The cover is beautiful!! I was swept by it since it was so pretty. It looks like its real!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2006

    Whoa!

    This book cover is both intriguing and beautiful. It's amazing in fact! I can't wait until it's published! (But what could the title mean by 'gypsy gold' and ¿Real treasure is never last¿? I can see something in the background so obviously . . .) Well, surely something to wait for! (And to dread. It¿s the second to last book!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2