Customer Reviews for

H Is for Homicide (Kinsey Millhone Series #8)

Average Rating 4
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Best in serries so far

Different than the others in the series, in a good way. Great read!

posted by Rebby_Roll_Tide on December 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good mystery read

Would give this five stars but the author has a knack for not tying up loose ends in her epilogue, having the reader wonder what happened to other important characters that won't be seen in future books, left up in the air. Denouement not good.

posted by Gopbeliever on November 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Best in serries so far

    Different than the others in the series, in a good way. Great read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2012

    Highly recommend

    I just started reading the Kinsey Millhone series last year and am really enjoying them. There's humor in with the mystery and it's interesting to see the progression of time - in the first books she's using a typewriter and there are no cell phones. They are easy, fun reads.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    H is for Harrowing

    Although not my most favorite Kinsey Millhone book, this harrowing story does not disappoint fans of the series. A good read and definitely recommended.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A great read as usual for this series....

    Sue Grafton has found a wonderful way to portray such a great series in mystery that has some interesting twists and turns. I really enjoy her writing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Good mystery read

    Would give this five stars but the author has a knack for not tying up loose ends in her epilogue, having the reader wonder what happened to other important characters that won't be seen in future books, left up in the air. Denouement not good.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Spinx

    Team Zorgar

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Exx garshe

    I pick this one -twilight

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Golden Figure's team

    Exx Zorgar I think ((dragon and eclipse aka solar?))

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    History of the world of Xtoski (1)

    A war has raged between the five civilizations of Xtoski for eternity. It has been and never will end. Currently, all of the civilizations are looking for a leader. Exx Bouyozk, or The Shaded, and Exx Floriz, or The Bloody, united as one and were known as The Destroyer, or Exx Mishkauil. Exx Garshe, or The Dragon, and Exx Zorg, or The Eclipse, united as one and were known as The Solar, or Exx Zorgagr. The other team was Exx Ootcas', or The Outcasts. The Outcasts was for any who did not have a home tribe or were banned, or if they just didnt want to fight. The Outcasts will never have a leader. They do not fight. The first leader of Exx Bouyozk was Bouyozkyr-Xasde, or Shadowy-Raven. Shadowy-Raven was a dragon-rider, in tradition of Exx Bouyozk they must ride Zorgagroz in their dreams. To do that they must convince her to come to their dreams. All the civilizations were like this, whoever rides the dragon of stard is a king. The first leader of Exx Floriz was Flori, or Blood. He claimed to have ridden Zorgagroz but lived only a year. Zorgagroz blesses any that do ride her with ten lives, while others have five. The first leader of Exx Garshe also rode the back of Zorgagroz. She was the very first one to ride Zorgagroz, and the only female leader in history. Her name was unknown. The first leader of Exx Zorg developed a secret army code, the language we speak now, for secrecy. His name was Eclipse. If you look up you will find a translation. (P.s ancient language studies at l result one.) To be continued...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    Popular

    Popular

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Sleeping beauty

    Sleeping res 1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Extus Moon

    Is that it because i found nothing when i got there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    F

    &infin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    Whatwgwver

    Wht ever hapens in this book. Plese tell me right NOW? OR FACE DEEP CONSEQUENCES!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    America

    Black Star?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Black star

    "Want to go to pon resault 2?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    America

    okay, see you there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Dawnriver

    Hello I am sorry to take away precious time but this is why I think I should be deputy. Name: Dawnriver----Gender: She-cat---- Reasons: I am an excellent hunter and an okay fighter. Whenever my clan is in danger the thing that is threatening the clan will have to go through me first. Also I a good at making good desicions. Experience: i have very little excperience but would be honored to get to see what being deputy is like------Active: I am very active but have other things in my life so I am on mostly at night. Thank you for taking your time reading this~ Dawnriver

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Flowerheart for deputy

    Name-Flowerheart
    Age-12 moons old
    Gender-Girl
    Looks-Black pelt and dark green eyes
    Personality-Brave firece loyal and loves kits
    History-I was in a clan called fog clan but the clan died and was no longer active.
    Activness-Very active and is on as long i can be
    Reason-I will protect this clan with all of my and fight to the death for it. I will protect all cats no matter what happens. I am loyal and will respect every cat.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5