Customer Reviews for

HD/HD+ Charging Cable in Asphalt

Average Rating 2
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

So far I am getting my money from my $179. Nook HD+. I was able

So far I am getting my money from my $179. Nook HD+. I was able to put the kindle app on so now I have the best of both. The whining from some of the reviews sounds like spoiled children. Like the one who had to buy a second charger to use at work. The battery last f...
So far I am getting my money from my $179. Nook HD+. I was able to put the kindle app on so now I have the best of both. The whining from some of the reviews sounds like spoiled children. Like the one who had to buy a second charger to use at work. The battery last for 11 hours, just what "work" are they doing? So far I have put 26 movies on a SD to watch. Have been able to read books in many formats. If this thing had a camera it would be perfect with 5 stars (for me). Remember folks it is NOT a $499. IPAD.

posted by mostar on September 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

I have had my Nook HD+ for almost 3 years and this will be my th

I have had my Nook HD+ for almost 3 years and this will be my third cord. I am especially careful with it, and yet, here I go again.No other charger fits the Nook, so when the cord goes on the fritz I have to do without the Nook until one can be purchased. VERY frustra...
I have had my Nook HD+ for almost 3 years and this will be my third cord. I am especially careful with it, and yet, here I go again.No other charger fits the Nook, so when the cord goes on the fritz I have to do without the Nook until one can be purchased. VERY frustrating.

posted by PiLady on October 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    I have had my Nook HD+ for almost 3 years and this will be my th

    I have had my Nook HD+ for almost 3 years and this will be my third cord. I am especially careful with it, and yet, here I go again.No other charger fits the Nook, so when the cord goes on the fritz I have to do without the Nook until one can be purchased. VERY frustrating.

    31 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2013

    So far I am getting my money from my $179. Nook HD+. I was able

    So far I am getting my money from my $179. Nook HD+. I was able to put the kindle app on so now I have the best of both. The whining from some of the reviews sounds like spoiled children. Like the one who had to buy a second charger to use at work. The battery last for 11 hours, just what "work" are they doing? So far I have put 26 movies on a SD to watch. Have been able to read books in many formats. If this thing had a camera it would be perfect with 5 stars (for me). Remember folks it is NOT a $499. IPAD.

    18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2013

    it was fine at first but after 6 months or so i noticed the end

    it was fine at first but after 6 months or so i noticed the end of the that fits into the nook is sometimes hard to put in . then it does not charge my nook all the way and eventually i can't get a full charge.

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    No problems with my HD+ cord. i own an iPad2 and my wife has an

    No problems with my HD+ cord. i own an iPad2 and my wife has an iPad and both have connection problems.

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2013

    I bought an additional charging cable for my HD+ for a back-up,

    I bought an additional charging cable for my HD+ for a back-up, not because I needed one. My original charger has continued to work just fine and I have done a lot of traveling with it.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    I bought the nook HD for my son in March 2013. About a month lat

    I bought the nook HD for my son in March 2013. About a month later we couldnt get it to charge. We took it back to Best Buy and they said  the problem was the charger and they didn't sell them. Now, I am reading how people are having so many problems with the charger. 

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    I went through two power cords in 12 months.  If you wiggle it t

    I went through two power cords in 12 months.  If you wiggle it the wrong way,  the wiring breaks.  Its so 1980's technology.  Next time I will by a tablet.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    I bought a spare cable to charge my tablet at work. Turns out, t

    I bought a spare cable to charge my tablet at work. Turns out, the cable does not work as a charger if it isn't plugged into the wall. Past the 14 day return date so I am not able to return it AND now I need to buy another charging device to keep at work. Just know that syncing the your computer doesn't equal charging.  

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2014

    I love my Nook but am absolutely fed up with Barnes and Noble.  

    I love my Nook but am absolutely fed up with Barnes and Noble.  Website says in stores.  Store say on website.  Called and placed order and after 6 tries finally got to customer service to provide credit card information only to be told there was no order and can only get item from the store.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Awful!! I have had five chargers in two years. I love my nook bu

    Awful!! I have had five chargers in two years. I love my nook but having to buy a cable every three months is very frustrating. I chose Nook over KIndle because it's a better reader. However, my daughter has had her Kindle for three years and has never replaced the cord. I could have bought a Kindle with the money I spent on chargers. UUURRRRGGGG

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    I too am having issues. I just bought mine in May and I already

    I too am having issues. I just bought mine in May and I already have to replace the charger. My nook wasn't charging properly and I finally realized it was the charger. More money to spend!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2014

    I went to two B&N stores to buy a charger and was told they

    I went to two B&N stores to buy a charger and was told they didn't stock them. So I went online, same deal. I called Customer Service and they said they didn't have any "at this time". I asked if they would ever have them and they said they didn't know. I am outraged that they don't stand behind their product. I bought a Nook instead of a Kindle because I thought there would be support since I am near two stores. Nothing doing.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    I loved my Nook, but after going through two adapters/chargers b

    I loved my Nook, but after going through two adapters/chargers because they kept breaking off, I got a Kindle and have not had one problem with it. Too expensive to keep replacing the cord. Julie

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Well im from the uk and im rather annoyed! I have to pay out not

    Well im from the uk and im rather annoyed! I have to pay out not only for the new charger well only the lead but for shipping ! (£17 GBP all together!) why not use simple usb like your other nooks?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2014

    My charger cord will not work anymore.  I tried to get a new one

    My charger cord will not work anymore.  I tried to get a new one at local stores- Out of Stock 
    Out of Stock online 
    Out of stock at most cities I know people so I could get one. 
    I really cannot understand that unless they want you to buy a newer model.  I will hold out one way or the other. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2014

    you can't get the nook hd+ charging cord anywhere. The stores ha

    you can't get the nook hd+ charging cord anywhere. The stores have been out for a month . And i called Barnes&Noble and they have been out.
    you spend a ton of money between nooks and nook books and apps and you can't even get a charging cord when one is needed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2014

    Bought the extended warantee with my nook and power cable got pi

    Bought the extended warantee with my nook and power cable got pinched and would no longer work. Called Nook and they sent me a new one free of charge. Have nothing negative to say about my Nook have enjoyed every minute i've had it. I bought it about 8 months ago. No problems. Would buy another if need be.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2014

    I love love LOVE my Nook HD+! I HATE THE FACT that you cannot pu

    I love love LOVE my Nook HD+! I HATE THE FACT that you cannot purchase a charger cord online OR in the store. I actually have been trying to purchase one for about a month now and just found a  brand new one on Ebay for less than $10.00!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2014

    Why is this NOT available online??? Not everyone has a B&N a

    Why is this NOT available online??? Not everyone has a B&N around the corner!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2014

    So, you seriously can't purchase this online??? Horrible!! I d

    So, you seriously can't purchase this online??? Horrible!! I don't live in a town with a B&N...the closest one is 2 hours away. Anyone out there know where I can buy one and have mailed to me??

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3