Customer Reviews for

HEART OF THE BILLIONAIRE: (The Billionaire's Obsession ~ Sam)

Average Rating 4.5
( 146 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(86)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great book

I really liked this book. However, I liked Simon's story alot more. And it was kind of like the author just changed names in these two stories. She made both brothers almost exactly the same. Talked the same, acted the same, almost the same problems. I think she could o...
I really liked this book. However, I liked Simon's story alot more. And it was kind of like the author just changed names in these two stories. She made both brothers almost exactly the same. Talked the same, acted the same, almost the same problems. I think she could of changed them more so they were more like two different people. If that makes any sense. :) I hope the next book in this series isnt exactly like these two were, even though i liked both books.

posted by 9294402 on April 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Ok but not more

After reading the book set about Simon and finding it quite bad (gave it 2 stars) I decided ti give Sam's story a try. It is a little bit better but not much. My problem is that I find the two male characters poorly developed. They are too unrelatable and their possesiv...
After reading the book set about Simon and finding it quite bad (gave it 2 stars) I decided ti give Sam's story a try. It is a little bit better but not much. My problem is that I find the two male characters poorly developed. They are too unrelatable and their possesivenes is freaky at times. I just don't feel any connection with them. Then is the writing style, which I find repetitive and cheesy. There are much better stories about billionaire alpha-males out there. I will not be buying Max's book.

posted by EmmaGR on May 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Ok but not more

    After reading the book set about Simon and finding it quite bad (gave it 2 stars) I decided ti give Sam's story a try. It is a little bit better but not much. My problem is that I find the two male characters poorly developed. They are too unrelatable and their possesivenes is freaky at times. I just don't feel any connection with them. Then is the writing style, which I find repetitive and cheesy. There are much better stories about billionaire alpha-males out there. I will not be buying Max's book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Great book

    I really liked this book. However, I liked Simon's story alot more. And it was kind of like the author just changed names in these two stories. She made both brothers almost exactly the same. Talked the same, acted the same, almost the same problems. I think she could of changed them more so they were more like two different people. If that makes any sense. :) I hope the next book in this series isnt exactly like these two were, even though i liked both books.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Boring

    The male lead is a alpha jerk and the female never overcome her insecurities....the plot never develops... i keep waiting for something substancial to happen but i never does.. the story felt flat and you nevr get to really like the leads

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Awesome

    loved this series very heartwarming. the only thing was the f word being used so much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Loved it

    I give it five stars

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Enjoying the series

    Too many unnecessary f*** WORDS used.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    so yeah - I read A LOT and rarely ever do not finish a book. I

    so yeah - I read A LOT and rarely ever do not finish a book. I set this one aside and may or may not ever finish it. It was just boring.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Loved it

    ## This book was fabulous. I do recommend that you read the box set of the Billionaire's obsession first. It will enhance this story immensely. The best part for me was that the hero was not a man-slut afterall as previously stated in Simon's story. Yay! As I mentioned in the box set review, that was my only concern. My two pet peeves when it comes to books are man-whores and dead wives that are mentioned almost as frequently as the heroine. But I liked this book so much that I will definitely try Max's story come summer, even though he is still grieving over the loss of his wife. Hopefully the heroine won't be compared to her over and over. Again, great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Loved it

    Must read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Great! Love Sam's story!

    Great! Love Sam's story!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    I loved the Billionare's Obsession series. I fell in love with S

    I loved the Billionare's Obsession series. I fell in love with Simon. I was introduced to Sam in that series and was not sure how I felt about him.
    Well....I love him! This series is so sexy, fun, romantic and exciting. I am excited that more is coming!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Awesome

    I love how the series has continued with a fantastic story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Loved

    I loved this story as much as Simon and Kara's can't wait to see whats in store for Max. Highly recommended happy reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Loved both Simon's and Sam's story. Very hot and emotional. Look

    Loved both Simon's and Sam's story. Very hot and emotional. Looking forward to more from this author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2014

    As much as I enjoyed Simon and Kara┬┐s story in The Billionaire┬┐s

    As much as I enjoyed Simon and Kara’s story in The Billionaire’s Obsession, my curiosity was peaked when I saw the animosity and sexual tension that sizzled between Sam and Maddie. Maddie is my favorite kind of heroine. She’s smart, driven, kind and refuses to depend on anyone else. She works hard and cares deeply. Her stubborn nature was the perfect match for Sam’s alpha personality. He doesn’t take no for an answer and he goes after what he wants. With them it was all about the thrill of the chase. Their energy was fun and sexy, making this book hard to put down. Like anyone with baggage, they have a lot to deal with separately, and their individual journeys were a fantastic component of their story together. 




    The fire burning between Sam and Maddie is scorching. You can’t read about these two and not feel their need to jump each other burning off the page. Their past relationship is a bit of a mystery at the beginning and J.S. does an excellent job at revealing just enough to peak your curiosity while leaving the rest until the natural progression of the story delivers some answers. The story flowed smoothly and kept me interested until I hadn’t realized I’d read the whole thing. My initial curiosity in these two was only bolstered by joining them on their journey. If you liked Simon and Kara then Sam and Maddie will not disappoint you. This dynamic couple will win your heart with their passion for one another and their endlessly entertaining witty banter. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Great

    I liked this story. Good job. J...:-@ 360 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Great series!

    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Love.this story as well

    Read the reviews don't know why it didn't get better reviews great love story little over 300 pgs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Love these stories

    Love this entire series. The entire story line is excellent and tge hot sex gets you turnee on...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8