Customer Reviews for

Heart of the Billionaire: : (The Billionaire's Obsession Sam)

Average Rating 4.5
( 148 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(88)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great book

I really liked this book. However, I liked Simon's story alot more. And it was kind of like the author just changed names in these two stories. She made both brothers almost exactly the same. Talked the same, acted the same, almost the same problems. I think she could o...
I really liked this book. However, I liked Simon's story alot more. And it was kind of like the author just changed names in these two stories. She made both brothers almost exactly the same. Talked the same, acted the same, almost the same problems. I think she could of changed them more so they were more like two different people. If that makes any sense. :) I hope the next book in this series isnt exactly like these two were, even though i liked both books.

posted by 9294402 on April 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Ok but not more

After reading the book set about Simon and finding it quite bad (gave it 2 stars) I decided ti give Sam's story a try. It is a little bit better but not much. My problem is that I find the two male characters poorly developed. They are too unrelatable and their possesiv...
After reading the book set about Simon and finding it quite bad (gave it 2 stars) I decided ti give Sam's story a try. It is a little bit better but not much. My problem is that I find the two male characters poorly developed. They are too unrelatable and their possesivenes is freaky at times. I just don't feel any connection with them. Then is the writing style, which I find repetitive and cheesy. There are much better stories about billionaire alpha-males out there. I will not be buying Max's book.

posted by EmmaGR on May 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Awesome

    loved this series very heartwarming. the only thing was the f word being used so much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Loved it

    I give it five stars

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Loved it

    ## This book was fabulous. I do recommend that you read the box set of the Billionaire's obsession first. It will enhance this story immensely. The best part for me was that the hero was not a man-slut afterall as previously stated in Simon's story. Yay! As I mentioned in the box set review, that was my only concern. My two pet peeves when it comes to books are man-whores and dead wives that are mentioned almost as frequently as the heroine. But I liked this book so much that I will definitely try Max's story come summer, even though he is still grieving over the loss of his wife. Hopefully the heroine won't be compared to her over and over. Again, great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Loved it

    Must read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Great! Love Sam's story!

    Great! Love Sam's story!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    I loved the Billionare's Obsession series. I fell in love with S

    I loved the Billionare's Obsession series. I fell in love with Simon. I was introduced to Sam in that series and was not sure how I felt about him.
    Well....I love him! This series is so sexy, fun, romantic and exciting. I am excited that more is coming!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Awesome

    I love how the series has continued with a fantastic story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Loved

    I loved this story as much as Simon and Kara's can't wait to see whats in store for Max. Highly recommended happy reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Loved both Simon's and Sam's story. Very hot and emotional. Look

    Loved both Simon's and Sam's story. Very hot and emotional. Looking forward to more from this author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2014

    Excellent read

    Couldn't put it down! Love tales like this - finding an old flame and rejoicing in a new flame of love. Wish there were more love stories like this. Can't wait to read Max's love story. Thanks so much for writing about Maddie and Sam.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Great series!

    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Love.this story as well

    Read the reviews don't know why it didn't get better reviews great love story little over 300 pgs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Love these stories

    Love this entire series. The entire story line is excellent and tge hot sex gets you turnee on...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Awesome

    Really good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2014

    Like all the books I've read of Jan's this one did not disappoin

    Like all the books I've read of Jan's this one did not disappoint. I loved Sam and Maddie's story. There were 3 'oh my, I didn't see that coming' moments. I loved the twists and definitely didn't see some of them coming. Without giving too much away I loved how we got to see what happened in the past with Sam and Maddie and how they came back to each other through Kara and Simon. I love a good happily ever after moment. You will not be disappointed in this book.




    You don't have to read Simon's story first (starts with Mine for Tonight- currently FREE) but it will give you some background on the couple. I recommend reading the series in order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Great book. Better than the first.

    Love Sam.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Love it

    it was a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    excellant storyline and well written

    held my interest and had a good continuation from the original books loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    Book lover

    Loved this book. It was a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5