Customer Reviews for

HGTV Magazine

Average Rating 3
( 152 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Okay

This magazine would be a lot better on the nook color than it was on the nook simple touch.

posted by 6692430 on July 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

HGTV fans will love this mag

If you are an avid watcher of HGTV youwill enjoy the behind the scene info on various shows and designers. There are some great decorating and painting tips. Just remember that this is a mag based on a tv channel so many products recommended appear to be linked to spons...
If you are an avid watcher of HGTV youwill enjoy the behind the scene info on various shows and designers. There are some great decorating and painting tips. Just remember that this is a mag based on a tv channel so many products recommended appear to be linked to sponsors.

posted by 1957836 on July 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 152 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    HGTV fans will love this mag

    If you are an avid watcher of HGTV youwill enjoy the behind the scene info on various shows and designers. There are some great decorating and painting tips. Just remember that this is a mag based on a tv channel so many products recommended appear to be linked to sponsors.

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    lt's ok

    Reminds me of some other magazines. Only HGTV is on the cover. I probably buy single issues, when something really interests me.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    New HGTV magazine

    Too Many Ads

    6 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    black & white on PC!!!

    CANCELLED.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    not a craft magazine

    not at all what I expected. I thought there would be more practical projects and less advertising

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Okay

    This magazine would be a lot better on the nook color than it was on the nook simple touch.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    The format has changed. You can no longer make the print bigger,

    The format has changed. You can no longer make the print bigger, or clip a page to save or bookmark a page. Why this undesirable new  electronic format? Please go back to the old format.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    too many Ads!!!

    There were so many ads my fingers got sore flipping pages trying to find the articles!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    HGTV Magazine

    To many ads........

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2012

    Love This Magazine

    This is by far the best DIY magazine out there! But what else would you expect from HGTV! I highly recommend you check this mag out.

    -
    Lauren Zelgewicz

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Black & White on PC - No Color

    Cancelled my subscription because part of what made this magazine more appealing was all the color. On my PC it is all in black & white...makes for a very boring read. Why & who would want to read a decorators magazine with pictures black & white? Take advantage of technology here & give us color!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Good magazine

    Great magazine but because I have a simple black and white Nook screen it makes the magazine experience dull. Would keep my subscription if I could see it in color!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    My HGTV Review Using my Nook Simple Touch!

    Due to the lack of color on my Nook Simple Touch, it makes it very difficult to enjoy this magazine. When they refer to colors, I can only guess what the color looks like and it really messes up the design picture I have to mentally picture, as there are very few pictures in it on my Nook! I also do not care for the fact I can not make notes in the magazine. This is why I would rather have the actual printed magazine. Other then that I thought the magazine was great, lots of tips and refers to numerous web sites. I would have given it a better rating had there been more pictures and if they were in color. I am a visual learner and that just does not cut it for me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Digital Copy not Free

    I requested NOOK HD so I could have my magazines with me on the go. Just found out that all my Heart Print Subscriptions do not allow free digital copies of the magazine even though the ads in the magazines and the emaisl they send make you think otherwise. What a joke. Should have kept the $199.00 paid for Nook.

    BLemon

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    So glad I found this!

    I love this colorful magazine. Full of great ideas on decorating, articles by favorite designers, helpful hints! MY NEW FAVORITE!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Extrodinary!

    I am gonna be a interior designer so I will do anything to learn about them. And theses magazines help! They give tips and styles. HGTV..... I LOVE YOU

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    ??

    How do I subscribe?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Fredda Guest

    I love my Nook HD HGTV Magazine subscription!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    UGH!

    Great magazine but I cannot change page to read article or increase page size. Canceling subscription

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Amazing

    I love this magazine and l look forward to this edition every month :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 152 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8