Customer Reviews for

HGTV Magazine

Average Rating 3.5
( 158 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Okay

This magazine would be a lot better on the nook color than it was on the nook simple touch.

posted by 6692430 on July 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

HGTV fans will love this mag

If you are an avid watcher of HGTV youwill enjoy the behind the scene info on various shows and designers. There are some great decorating and painting tips. Just remember that this is a mag based on a tv channel so many products recommended appear to be linked to spons...
If you are an avid watcher of HGTV youwill enjoy the behind the scene info on various shows and designers. There are some great decorating and painting tips. Just remember that this is a mag based on a tv channel so many products recommended appear to be linked to sponsors.

posted by 1957836 on July 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 23, 2012

    Love This Magazine

    This is by far the best DIY magazine out there! But what else would you expect from HGTV! I highly recommend you check this mag out.

    -
    Lauren Zelgewicz

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Good magazine

    Great magazine but because I have a simple black and white Nook screen it makes the magazine experience dull. Would keep my subscription if I could see it in color!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    So glad I found this!

    I love this colorful magazine. Full of great ideas on decorating, articles by favorite designers, helpful hints! MY NEW FAVORITE!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2015

    cool book right

    I love the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2015

    KiaKeezer@herroom.com

    I like it only thing is that I think you should put pets on sale more often just like you did with the houses:D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2014

    Safgtggshs jfhydh dhrc.

    Fgstwyy yuo iym yts yuiyoibhyg hbj g

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2014

    Gyiufkufljwtzsnssngfdmhtf,tjxjgrxmhfxhfdtetutdhjyfykfjyf

    Hfuyguf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Fredda Guest

    I love my Nook HD HGTV Magazine subscription!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Amazing

    I love this magazine and l look forward to this edition every month :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    great magazine!

    very pleased with my purchase. look forward to a year full of ideas and how to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Great, Easy Ideas!

    I truly enjoy this magazine. I am able to use the ideas in my own home.
    My only disappointment is the redundancy of the covers. They all seem to involve color and makeovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Many Fab Reno Ideas!

    My husband Steve and I renovated our house about two years ago. We didn't know what to do!!! Thankfully, we stumbled across HGTV Magazine and some terrific shows thst inspired us. Now, we have a beautiful home that we will enjoy for years to com. -Rebecca Abbis, Renovater

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    A great magazine for those who are interested in redecorating an

    A great magazine for those who are interested in redecorating and simple home projects. Found the color scheme for my newly remodeled kitchen in one issue. I rarely watch HGTV, but love this magazine!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Love this magazine!!

    Beautiful pictures and rooms

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3