Customer Reviews for

HINDS FEET ON HIGH PLACES COMPLETE AND UNABRIDGED

Average Rating 3.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Life Changing

This book taught me what a loving God could be and is! If you struggle accepting that there is, in fact, someone or something that can love you unconditionlly, read this Higher Power inspired book!

posted by 8853409 on February 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't work

The book won't open on my Nook or Nook for iPhone app. I called B&N Customer Service, they tested it and confirmed that it didn't work, then refunded my credit card. Bad product, but good service. B&N, please post an update to let us know when the problem is fixed.

posted by 8204541 on May 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    Doesn't work

    The book won't open on my Nook or Nook for iPhone app. I called B&N Customer Service, they tested it and confirmed that it didn't work, then refunded my credit card. Bad product, but good service. B&N, please post an update to let us know when the problem is fixed.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    Crashes my nook app

    This crashes my nook app on my ipad. had to move it to archive in order to get the nook app to open up. Also crashed my nook until i archived it. i would really like it fixed as i want to read the book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    WON'T DOWNLOAD CORRECTLY

    IT HAS CAUSED AN UPROAR WITHIN MY NOOK. I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM SUCH AS THIS AND AM WONDERING IF MY NOOK IS LOSING IT OR HAS THIS DOWNLOAD CAUSED ME ALL THESE PROBLEMS. I AM NOT EVEN SURE THE RIGHT BOOK DOWNLOADED INTO THE NOOK. I WAS READING AN ENTIRELY DIFFERENT HINDS FEET BOOK AND IT WAS GOOD, THEN THIS BOOK OF HINDS FEET DOWNLOADED AND I DON'T LIKE IT. WHAT'S UP WITH THIS DOWNLOAD BARNES AND NOBLE. FIRST PROBLEM I HAVE HAD DOWNLOADING A BOOK.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    great in paperback but it would not download to my nook.

    After several attempts to download over a month-long period I spoke with customer service. They were not able to download the book either. They submitted an email to "tech" to review the problem. A week later I called them as I could still not download this beloved book. However, they were very kind and issued a refund to my credit card immediately. This is the only ebook I have not been able to download on my nook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    Bought it but cannot open it

    I had thisin paper back many many years ago. would love to read again, but cannot open on my nook...are all 'lend me' books like this?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Bad File, Does not work.

    This is a great read...if it would open. The file is damaged and will not open on my nook or Computer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Doesn't work on nook color

    ?.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2011

    DO NOT BUY

    does not work

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    Why?

    Does not work?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    does not work

    this book does not open on nookcolor!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2011

    Life Changing

    This book taught me what a loving God could be and is! If you struggle accepting that there is, in fact, someone or something that can love you unconditionlly, read this Higher Power inspired book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Love this book.

    I read this book first 25 years ago... In many situations I have applied the concepts of this book. Slow starter, but a slam dunk finish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    YOU'VE GOTTA BE KIDDING!

    I ATTEMPTED TO PLACE AN ONLINE ORDER FOR THIS PRODUCT AND WAS UNABLE TO GET GET PAST YOUR PASSWORD COMPLEXITY. I SEARCHED FOR HELP IN PLACING THIS ORDER, BUT THERE WAS NO ONE TO ASSIST ME.
    I FANALLY GAVE UP ON YOUR FIRM ALL TOGETHER.
    I FOUND THE PRODUCT THROUGH A RIVAL WEBSITE (WALMART) AND RECEIVED MY BOOKS IN LESS THAN FOUR DAYS. . .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Cant open the book

    Anyone figured out how to read the book we bought. Or how to get a credit?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Found partial fix to open book

    I had trouble opening this book. What I found worked for me was to open another book then close that one and open this one. It has worked. What I want to do is increase the size of the text. I am tryong to read this book on a bus that keeps bouncing. I enjoyed the book years ago and wanted to read it again. I hope they get the problem fixed soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Hi

    Make me proud by doing this for me ok?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Still can't open

    Apparently the problem still hasn't been fixed!!!!! How do I get a credit???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Needs to be fixed, don't buy

    Couldn't open this book on my Nook or other devices. Reported to tech support to no avail. Eventually, had to request a refund from customer service...still waiting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    1

    Could not open the book, very disappointed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Don't even consider this book as it cannot be downloaded to the Nook!!

    It is impossible to download this book into your Nook. That was not only my problem but others had the same problem as well. Had to contact Barnes and Noble for refund. They said I could download it to my computer but what good would that do me as I wanted it on my NOOK!! Supervisor said that they were going to work on problem but has it been fixed yet??? I would still consider this book for my NOOK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4