Customer Reviews for

HOW TO NOT BECOME WIMPY KIDS: A Diary of Stories (Special Nook Edition with Interactive Table of Contents) NOOKbook Edition - How To Not Become Wimpy Kids

Average Rating 3.5
( 613 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(350)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(190)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

201 out of 229 people found this review helpful.

Fun stories that enrich life for kids

My 8 year old really enjoyed this book. I read through some of the stories as well and they seemed like very positive messages.

posted by Oprah_Fan on February 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

135 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

bad

not good

posted by Anonymous on March 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 350 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    Fun stories that enrich life for kids

    My 8 year old really enjoyed this book. I read through some of the stories as well and they seemed like very positive messages.

    201 out of 229 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    Very enjoyable

    This was a very enjoyable book that I would recommed to ages 7-12

    189 out of 214 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    Wonderful stories to read to kids

    I read a story every night to my kids before going to sleep and they always ask for more. :)

    174 out of 199 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    wow

    this book encuoraged my son with great stories

    169 out of 185 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2011

    Excellent book for Kids!

    I highly recommend this book for kids.

    166 out of 180 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    A good, wholesome and heatlthy book for children

    There are not too many good books for children these days. This is a very healthy book that kids enjoyed.

    164 out of 180 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    Fun book for kids

    My kids enjoyed it.

    160 out of 177 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    wow

    awsome

    158 out of 180 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    Delightful

    Just delightful

    156 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2011

    Luvin it!

    A delightful compendium of stories for children to inspire them. Nice purchase.

    155 out of 163 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    Fun stories for kids

    It is hard to find good stories for kids. Many so called children's books are actually quite mean spirited. I liked this because they were not like that at all, and actually quite inspiring. Well recommended

    152 out of 157 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2011

    Nice book for kids who do not want to be wimps

    When I ws growing up, there were lots of books of adventure and heroism and bravery. Today we don't have much of that anymore and I think it is a great shame. This is a nice book that fits into the mould of earlier books.

    149 out of 153 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2011

    very well. ...................................

    i dont know how you came up with these books but there wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!! I am also a book writer, I have not put a book out yet but I have to say your books would be more popular that mine would ever be. Good luck with your books and keep writing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    145 out of 148 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    Lovely

    Good stuff for kids who like to read.

    144 out of 150 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    Your kids will love it

    A nice book for kids of all ages which will stimulate their imagination

    144 out of 146 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2011

    Happy Mum

    Good value book for keeping the kids entertained

    142 out of 146 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    Absolutely delightful

    A great collection of life affirming stories that any young child will appreciate. I enjoyed reading these stories as well.

    141 out of 145 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2011

    Very good collection of stories

    And good enough to keep the children away from the video games. Highly recommended!

    141 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    Wholesome and Inexpensive

    5 stars

    139 out of 146 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2011

    Wonderful Books for Kids Young and Old

    My child absolutely loved this book. The stories are wholesome and healthy and teach about good values.

    138 out of 140 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 350 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18