Customer Reviews for

HSN Shop App

Average Rating 3
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

73 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

Nice!

The video is a lot larger and clearer than trying to stream from a web browser. It's great. They literally placed everything at our fingertips. I like that I can view todays special, show listings, shop their website and more on my Nook Color. Hurrah!

posted by Arianya on December 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

54 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

Does not work

Worked for months suddenly does not work and wont load new version

posted by OriginalJerseyGirl on May 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Hsn shop app

    I paid for the app now its saying that i have to have the new version when is this coming out and will i have to buy the app all over again.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Will not download on my nook color

    It worked before but not now. From other reveiws it looks as if it has been broke for a while and still has not been fixed. Theres no telling how much money hsn is loosing in potential shoppers. Hurry up about it, please. Christmas is around the corner.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Loving it

    I use this app everyday for games and purchases. No complaints here.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    HSN on my Nook

    I didnt think i could shop on my Nook, thought it would be hard to find and hard to see,< i was wrong i love it, its so easy to navigate and easy to see.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    I used this app a lot , Just to see what's on live. I think its

    I used this app a lot , Just to see what's on live. I think its just great. Had no problems with this app and even ordered a few times.
    Just wish they had more shopping app like QVC or macys..I know there have to be more coming. Nook ROCKS!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    While on the go.....

    I enjoy this app's ability to allow ordering quickly and easily. You can view in real time today's specials and anything else your heart desires...HSN FAN for over 25 yrs. and counting. Love It!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2013

    I used to love it, when it was available on the NOOK Color. Now

    I used to love it, when it was available on the NOOK Color. Now it isn't. Too bad.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Need help

    Cannot load new version ....help

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Anonymous

    Mine stopped working and wouldn't reload. Simply delete and repurchase (it's free!!) Working great again!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    HSN east access at the tip of your fingers

    As i enjoy the products offered at HSN but do not have the patience to watch it on TV it is convenient to have this shopping experience with ease of my finger and the App

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Nook

    Does not work

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Love this app....

    Shop til you drop!!! Love this app.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Can't watch live anymore

    Loved this site before and it looks even better now But i can't find the access to watching live anymore Help if I'm missing something obvious.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    The older version was great new update not even close

    Crashes everytime its opened, displays the wrong item. It,s hard to see looks like its crammed into the screen. Distorted view i would think that having a app to enhance the shopping experience would be a must for a company, what went wrong here? If they want to keep their shoppers shopping this needs to.be fixed come on guys ,

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Fantastic

    I love this app. I use it everyday.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    I am soooooo excited

    This nook has no apps. I am so excentrice i found this!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Help

    How to you go to the arcade to get or earn tickets?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2014

    Wont work

    Used to work. Now it does nothing.
    Ever since the new page design.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    What Happened?!

    This app used to work VERY well...now doesn't at all. It will not allow me to use any of the features. I can only see what products are available & that's it! I cannot login or out, make any payments or buy anything through this app on my nook. I used to have full functionality, then everything just stopped working.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    Won't allow purchasing

    Worked great on my nook for years. Now won't allow sign in for purchases. I can browse but can't purchase.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4