Customer Reviews for

H.T. Night's 4-Book Vampire Box Set

Average Rating 4
( 319 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(134)

4 Star

(77)

3 Star

(52)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended!!

This is a GREAT way to get these 5 books by HT NIght. This is a really fun series with a different spin on the Vampire/Werewolf theme. I love the characters and the interactions between them. HT is able to write in a way that really makes me feel like I know what Jos...
This is a GREAT way to get these 5 books by HT NIght. This is a really fun series with a different spin on the Vampire/Werewolf theme. I love the characters and the interactions between them. HT is able to write in a way that really makes me feel like I know what Josiah and Tommy are going through. I really enjoy these books and look forward to more!

posted by OhowbadLW on November 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

This time you get what you pay for.

I tried really hard to like this series. I just couldn't convince myself to do it though. Aside from the terrible typos, grammar, and just plain incorrect words, i still had many problems with the stories. Night was trying to put a new spin on a popular genre and I fee...
I tried really hard to like this series. I just couldn't convince myself to do it though. Aside from the terrible typos, grammar, and just plain incorrect words, i still had many problems with the stories. Night was trying to put a new spin on a popular genre and I feel it came across as ridiculous.

Very amateur writing in both story and syntax. Fail.

posted by booferftw on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Appropriate for a 12 year old?

    The sex scenes are very mild, but there is alot of violence.
    Hope that helps.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    It's not great,but not bad..

    The story line is good, characters aren't put together very well. The writing needs a lot of editing, there are spelling errors, grammatical issues, and the lead character isn't believable at times. No matter how great the writer wants his lead character too come across to readers, he has to be realistic. Vampires drink blood, they don't eat fastfood, ever! As readers we have seen vampires depicted all ways, but there are basics that we expect. There were times that I breezed though the chapters, then I had to put he story on hold for a bit. I am still not completely done, and I am hoping the rest of the story goes smoothly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Anyonoumos

    There good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Love it

    Omg just kept reading need to get the next ones

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Ok

    These books are fairly entertaining. They are also pretty simple. Not sure why they got published. That said I think for the cost you could do worse.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2012

    OK.

    At first it was getting really good, then its was sort of getting boring.I just wish the 4 books was on the same story instead of changing its at the last book to a different story.Beside all of the book was ok.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    could only give 3 stars

    more for ya and could only give three stars just because of the fact that the author turned a strong alpha into a whimp catering to a kid who always looked up to the alpha. still an alright story but not strong enough for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    John

    Im john.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    fast and easy read.

    The boxed set was a decent read between reading my other series. It was cheap and fairly entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Highly recommend

    I enjoyed the storyline very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2012

    Loved!!!!!

    loved this series..i am an avid reader and this series kept me hooked. I loved the relationships between the characters especially Josiah(the main character) and his best friend Tommy.. After I finished this set i promptly purchase book 5 One Love..I cannot wait to read book and to read the Entwined series which is from Tommy's Point Of View.

    *anyone know where to find Werewolf Love Story(prequel to Vampire Love Story) i've tried looking everywhere and cant find it for the nook*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Mellows Graphics

    Very good deal for the set. I am on book 4. It has kept me interested. The characters are good but they really don't make me care enough what
    happens to them. I would think by the 4th book I would care more. The story line is why I am still reading it. I think these books would be great for teens. All in all, not bad.






    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Wonderful story, in spite of bad editors

    I thoroughly enjoyed the story. The writing was a bit amateurish, but I was able to immerse myself in the story easily. The lack of editing was distracting at times, and confusing at others. The misuse of words and poor grammar at places took me out of the story, but only for a few words, then it was back on track. With proper editing, this boxed set would be a 4 1/2 star read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Fun young adult read

    An entertaining new urban fantasy take on vampires and werewolves. The young characters are full of youthful angst and issues that young readers could identify with. Sexuallty is mostly "off screen" and not in detail so parents will not be too shocked if their daughters read these books. If you like the "Twilight" books, you'll probably enjoy these.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2012

    Recommend

    I enjoyed the story in this series but there are many spelling errors which irk me to no end. If you don't mind all the typos which I just had to take in stride it is worth it for the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2012

    Highly Recommended. A better read then I thought it would be.

    At times I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2012

    try it out

    the stories were ok but never grabbed!! i never finished them---it got kind of rambling. maybe go back to them later. read almost 4. not bad. just not real good either

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    A pretty good read

    Overall, I thoroughly enjoy the series. As a published author, I can appreciate the fresh take this author used to create her world. The typos and grammatical errors are distracting and yes, there are times I just roll my eyes at the unnecessary italics. However, I've found myself engrossed in the stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Entertaining

    I found this series entertaining but more suited to teens, the writing was too simplified and basic. The characters reactions to extreme changes in their lives were not very realistic.
    I did however find the stories entertaining and will most likely read on to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2012

    I'm enjoying it

    I'm on novel#3, and while I'm enjoying the story line, the editing is non-existent. As a matter of fact, I've never seen such a disregard for spelling, context, breaking of a word in such peculiar fashions, etc. etc. This might even be a great series, if someone had liked it enough to edit it properly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3