Customer Reviews for

H.T. Night's 4-Book Vampire Box Set

Average Rating 4
( 319 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(134)

4 Star

(77)

3 Star

(52)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended!!

This is a GREAT way to get these 5 books by HT NIght. This is a really fun series with a different spin on the Vampire/Werewolf theme. I love the characters and the interactions between them. HT is able to write in a way that really makes me feel like I know what Jos...
This is a GREAT way to get these 5 books by HT NIght. This is a really fun series with a different spin on the Vampire/Werewolf theme. I love the characters and the interactions between them. HT is able to write in a way that really makes me feel like I know what Josiah and Tommy are going through. I really enjoy these books and look forward to more!

posted by OhowbadLW on November 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

This time you get what you pay for.

I tried really hard to like this series. I just couldn't convince myself to do it though. Aside from the terrible typos, grammar, and just plain incorrect words, i still had many problems with the stories. Night was trying to put a new spin on a popular genre and I fee...
I tried really hard to like this series. I just couldn't convince myself to do it though. Aside from the terrible typos, grammar, and just plain incorrect words, i still had many problems with the stories. Night was trying to put a new spin on a popular genre and I feel it came across as ridiculous.

Very amateur writing in both story and syntax. Fail.

posted by booferftw on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Amused

    I find it very amusing that the readers that spent time to complain about the typos in the books are full of typos themselves. I have no problem overlooking typos if the story is worth reading, and these stories are.

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Good story,but....

    This series would have gotten 5 stars if it had not been for the OVER abundance of spelling and grammer mistakes. The stories were good and different enough from other Vampire and Werewolf stories that it kept me interested. All the books need a really good proof reader. I kept having o re- read passages and sentences to fill in missing words or figure out what word should have been the instead of what was written. With all of that the stories still get 4 stars.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Samantha moon

    I enjoyed authors style of writing , kept my attention, can't wait to read the next book of this series

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Honestly people!

    If a few minor errors can annoy you that much, how can you ever read anything? You could clearly tell exactly what it meant when you read it so stop rating books down for a few errors! Please save your "it was complete jibberish" comments for the books that actually are complete jibberish.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Enjoyed,but...

    First, let me say whatever the typo fuss was about, it seems to have been resolved. Obviously, the stories have been told, by other readers, so this will, simply, be my opinion of the collection, as a whole... I found this vamp tale to be...well, fun and you felt as if, you too, were finding your way through becoming a newly-turned-vamp. I thought it did have a "Lost Boys" vibe to it, as another reviewer said. The part that DID irk me was this "love of his life"! Really? She was so bland & boring, that I found it hard to get through their snoozefest of a lovelife! And a whoppin two times & then shes got this HUGE destiny to fulfill, along side him? Blah. Im not wanting to spoil the storyline, but you'll understand, if you can get past his "love" to get to the end!
    However, Josiah's story and his other relationships make the collection a recommended read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    :)

    The story was great, i loved it! But there are a few grammer mistakes but it was still good. There are some sexual parts that younger kids should not read. I would recommend it for people 15 and up. It doesnt have a clickable table of contents like it says it does :( but the great story makes up for it. It was one of the best nook books i have ever read...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Great Read!

    Really enjoyed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Table of contents

    First to all the typo complainers out there...stop giving bad reviews....its not the authors doings....it the dumb editors who didnt do their job....anyways....i am really upset about the fact that the description lied because i had NO table of contents what so ever...not even to separate the books....and yes there were many typos....but....if you enjoy the story you easily get passed those and realize it really is a good series! But i am still mad about my CLICKABLE table of contents being nonexistent!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Good

    Good series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Like it

    The guys were powerful, interesting, and fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Pretty good book

    I think that the book is pretty good and very adventurous!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Good reaf

    I really enjoyed these books....all 1800 pages!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Can not beat the price

    Great characters, fast reading, interesting twist on the paranormal world. Look forward to sequals.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2012

    good books

    i liked the books i just wished there were more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2012

    LOVE IT

    I am only part way through the 2nd book and I am having trouble putting it down. LOVE LOVE LOVE these characters. (I even dreamed about them last night lol)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    A good read.

    love stories not my thing normally, this was a different take on vamps and werewolfs. I read all of it in three days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2012

    Vampire love stories!

    I really enjoyed reading this series. They were fun and fast reading. The only reason I didn't give them a five star, is that I didn't feel they really finished the vampire story. At the end they just left way to much upto the imagination. Unless there is another book to finish it off?????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Great Read!

    This is a good bargain. Kept my interest from the very beginning. Will read more books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    You must check it out

    Good story about trust, friendship, loyalty and love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Good Story

    I enjoyed the stories and look forward to reading more in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4