Customer Reviews for

H.T. Night's 4-Book Vampire Box Set

Average Rating 4
( 319 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(134)

4 Star

(77)

3 Star

(52)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended!!

This is a GREAT way to get these 5 books by HT NIght. This is a really fun series with a different spin on the Vampire/Werewolf theme. I love the characters and the interactions between them. HT is able to write in a way that really makes me feel like I know what Jos...
This is a GREAT way to get these 5 books by HT NIght. This is a really fun series with a different spin on the Vampire/Werewolf theme. I love the characters and the interactions between them. HT is able to write in a way that really makes me feel like I know what Josiah and Tommy are going through. I really enjoy these books and look forward to more!

posted by OhowbadLW on November 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

This time you get what you pay for.

I tried really hard to like this series. I just couldn't convince myself to do it though. Aside from the terrible typos, grammar, and just plain incorrect words, i still had many problems with the stories. Night was trying to put a new spin on a popular genre and I fee...
I tried really hard to like this series. I just couldn't convince myself to do it though. Aside from the terrible typos, grammar, and just plain incorrect words, i still had many problems with the stories. Night was trying to put a new spin on a popular genre and I feel it came across as ridiculous.

Very amateur writing in both story and syntax. Fail.

posted by booferftw on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 134 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Love this book!

    When i started to read this book i though it was like all the other vamp books i have read bt its a pretty good one jkjk this book is absolutaly admazing! I also know a guy named Josiah which when i found out the caractors name was Josiah i though that was pretty neat! I just LOVE this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2012

    Fantastic vampire series!

    I enjoyed this series of books tremendously. Just how much did I enjoy it? I read all five books in a week!! H.T. Night's vampires and werewolves are inventive and fresh. I just love how he's given the vampire and werewolf societies new names, the Mani and the Carni. These books are in my top 3 favorite series, which coming from a paranormal/vampire fan whose favorites include Charlaine Harris and J.R. Ward is the highest of compliments.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Omg

    Loved it if u like vamps and werewolves u gotta read this

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Love the book

    Check the book out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Frost

    "I just wasnt expecting it."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Kova

    She half smiles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Umm

    Nasty book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    May i join

    My name is willowtail im am i black she cat with greens eyes and need a mate i am very loyal and kind plz respond back asap thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Can i join too

    Im hawkpaw im 6 moons old and just started apprentice training. I have a grayish pelt and deep blue eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    The best book ever

    Well when you think about it you get a weird twist to it one book vamp next werwolves. Cool.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    random

    i love it even though it took a while to read all 5 books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    This is one of my favorite reads! Check it out!

    If you love Vampire stories,you will love these..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2012

    H.T. has created a fantastic series of vampire novels. He brings

    H.T. has created a fantastic series of vampire novels. He brings a refreshing new approach to the supernatural world. I loved Josiah and Lena. Tommy is quite the character. I enjoyed the roller coaster ride as Josiah and Tommy discover more about themselves and their enemies. I would recommend this box set to everyone who loves romance and of course vampires.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Runedream

    Smilesvat the vcat. "I am ssorry but no." She waits. ( where is ire clan again i forgot lol sorry!)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Good book

    Buy it , its a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Surprisingly entertaining

    I got this on my nook for $3.00 i figured it would be silly. However enjoyed it a lot. Some of the writing is a bit on the simple side but it was a fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Excellent series

    I highly recommend this series. You won't be able to put it down.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Must read for paranormal fans

    I couldn't put this down. Great characters and story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Loved every page.

    This writer is capitivating

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 134 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7