Customer Reviews for

HTML Goodies

Average Rating 5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2003

    HTML Goodies = Da' bomb website!

    I love the way he explains each of his scripts... He explains it very finely too. It is a book that I recommend for all ages!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2002

    Simple and fun

    As a 16 year old looking for a start in the web design world, I have found Joe's books to be absolutely GREAT for help. I've tried many others books, all of them sounded like a robot was trying to teach me. Joe puts it in a form where you can learn easily and have fun with it. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2001

    awsome book

    This was one of the best html books I have ever read. I learned how to make awsome webpages from scratch. I am now building webpages for huge companies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2000

    Excellent Reference

    This book is a fantastic resource for creating a website. Used in conjunction with the Dr. Burns' website, you are guaranteed the latest and the greatest. Insightful, with great humor and easy to understand text - I show this book to every one who asks how I am doing my website (a work in progress!). I am a big fan of the computer, but I taught myself everything I know about it. If I can do it - anyone can.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2000

    Best HTML Book I have read

    This is by far the best HTML 4.0 book ive ever read. The Author keeps you very interested. He tells you spesificaly how everything is done and then thouroughly explains it. He give examples that you are free to use on your personal web page. And gives you plenty of useful referenses to his website. I highly recommend it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2000

    GREAT no matter what your experience level

    I am no novice but I am no professional either.. This book did great things for my HTML prowess I am now writing must of my stuff using nothing but notepad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2000

    Excellent book for beginners!!!

    This book is great for HTML beginners or those with little experience. Everything you need to develop easy static pages are included. Even dips into JavaScript and CGI. For those who want to learn about HTML, this is the book to purchase.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2000

    Great Book!

    This is the absolute best book I have seen on HTML. Burns makes learning HTML an enjoyable experience with his comical views. He really makes you want to learn- without being bored doing it. I recommend this book to anyone who is beginning HTML and has even the smallest sense of humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2000

    Outstandig

    It is very informative, much better than HTML 4 for Dummies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2000

    Incredible...

    I never thought I could learn so much stuff from this book. I bought this book a year ago and over summer, it gave me the foundations I needed to create great layouts. My friends started complimenting me on my layouts and just yesterday I was trying to find something on XML, and lo and behold, there was a section on XML in HTML Goodies! In one year i've learned HTML, Javascript, DHTML, and SSI, and it all started with this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 1999

    Great book for HTML 'Stupid' people

    When i first purchased this book is was for it's great price, but I soon found that there was much more to it. HTML Goodies gives you step by step clear as day instructions on all html codes. If you want examples to go with what you are learning there is and online webpage to go with every lesson. It totally improved my webpage see for yourself (http://redhill.cjb.net). His new book Javascript Goodies is also a must buy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1