BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

HackSlash #1 (Comic Book)

Average Rating 2.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Awesome comic

just zoom in on the text. You can't read any comic without zooming in

posted by 7359790 on July 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Shame

Looks like these would be a great series.....but since the pages wont zoom, it makes it near impossible to read the dialog.

posted by 8258820 on September 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Shame

    Looks like these would be a great series.....but since the pages wont zoom, it makes it near impossible to read the dialog.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    ?...

    Its just this commic that you cant zoom in i have meeny comics they let me zoom in

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    It wont let me zoom to read text

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    Awesome comic

    just zoom in on the text. You can't read any comic without zooming in

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Quality stuff

    Looks great on my nook tablet since being reformatted. Great work!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Hard to read but good

    Id rather have the comic then a refund. Please fix the zoom on each comic. Ive been looking for this comic for ever.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Could've been great

    Dialogue is out of focus. Too blurry to read without a zoom option. Maybe it's their subtle way to convince us to upgrade to the newer HD Nook?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Do Not Buy

    Wanted to see how these comics would look on my nookcolor and found out they are not readable. The word boxes are to small so the words are nothing but dark blobs. There goes my buck i spent on this.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Sexy

    Sexyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Great issue

    If you get passed the small words you a great issue

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Cool

    Amozon amazingly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Screen

    The screen was not big enough for m to read it but the stuff i did read was ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    To the comment below

    Haha no sucks for you stupid loser

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Stuck on p10 please help

    I tried changing the page settings so I could read this easier on my Nook Simpletouch and now its stuck on that page, does anyone know how to fix this?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Hi

    Hfygdhhfyg

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    Panty shots

    Yeah, pretty cool. I need to get the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Not bad for 99¿

    Good comic, zoom was lacking but overall was nice quick read for 99¿

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Wxfedj

    Sucks

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Cant read!

    I bought this for my nook color because its a great series. But even with the zoom option the text is blurry and illegible. PLEASE upgrade or reformat this app for nook color! Otherwise its a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Waste of money

    Every page is cut off so some of the dialogue is not visible, cannot be rotated or zoomed in on. One star is too generous.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2