BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Hairspray [2007 Soundtrack]

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!!!

    I just saw the movie and had to get the soundrack and it is the BEST soundtrack I have ever had!!!! I am so excited for the movie to come out on DVD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST CD EVER

    I rarely love soundtracks or really this genre of music. Yet, my friend and I saw this movie and i fell in love with it! The CD is amazing....everything about it is so upbeat and the vocals are amazing. I listened to every song of on the CD(something i dont do) and i cant find one song that i dont like. An excellent buy!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Completely blown away!

    After listening to both the Broadway cast and the original film version of Hairspray, it became clear to me that it would be very difficult for any cast to top previous performances. However, this album has done it! With jazzed-up orchestration and pure sounding vocals, many songs on this album will make you feel like dancing on the spot! It's incredible to think that "Ladies Choice" was not a part of the original play. It blends excellently and is definitely one of my favorites on the album. I also love when Ricky, Marissa, and Nicky sing together on "Mama I'm a Big Girl Now" (a song that wasn't featured in the movie.) If you're on the fence, please buy this album: you will NOT regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome Soundtrack to a simply Spellbinding Movie!

    The movie was awesome, and the actors really came into their own, bringing there own twist to the characters as well as amazing singing voices, which is really neat to hear on this sountrack that compliments the movie so well. Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    Hairspray is a great show to start off with, but this is an outstanding cast of actors and singers! The music is very catchy and enjoyable. I can't wait to see the movie!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE CD I'VE BEEN WAITING FOR!

    When I first listened to some of the versions of the songs on the soundtrack for the Broadway musical, I was disgusted. Tracy's voice was so annoying I just wanted to scream. As for Edna's voice, it sounded like the man was choking on something! Then one day, I heard that a big-screen remake of "Hairspray" was coming out. I listened to a sample of "You Can't Stop the Beat" (Movie Version) and I could not believe how much better it sounded than the Original Cast Recording! So I bough the soundtrack to the movie. It didn't dissapoint! All the singers were great! Especially Nikki Blonski, Zac Efron (His Real Voice), Elijah Kelley and James Marsden. "The Nicest Kids in Town," "Ladies' Choice," "Welcome to the 60's," "Run and Tell That," "Without Love," and "You Can't Stop the Beat" really stood out above all of the songs! So what are you doing sitting there reading this? Buy this CD! You won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Way Better!!

    I heard the samples of the original Hairspray album, and I was very disappointed.. This album blows it out of the water!! Everyone's voices are powerful and energetic and not annoying!! Overall, just a better album!! I loved the movie!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    MEXICANS LOVE ITTTT

    this album is so cool and the movie 2, cant wait 2 see it,,,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1