Customer Reviews for

Half-Moon Investigations

Average Rating 4
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

I always love Mr. Colfer's work, but this book was surprising to me.

When I first started reading it I figure it would be more "juvenile" than his other books, because of the characters and such. And in some ways it was, but in others it wasn't. I was surprised to f...
I always love Mr. Colfer's work, but this book was surprising to me.

When I first started reading it I figure it would be more "juvenile" than his other books, because of the characters and such. And in some ways it was, but in others it wasn't. I was surprised to find a cast of witty, very resourceful characters, and an interesting plot.

I highly recommend.

posted by I_read_books on February 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

fun humorous book for grages 4-6

Fun to read book. Not deep, but lots of action. I bet, that boys enjoy it more than girls, because there are bad girls in the story.

posted by 1311401 on May 4, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2009

    5th grade book review

    Half Moon
    Eoin Colfer
    Miramax Books
    Mystery

    Do you like to solve mysteries? Well in this high flying book of adventure you can help solve the mysteries. Half Moon by Eoin Colfer is one of the greatest books. He helps all his friends get their stuff back with no problem at all. This book is full of action. It is mystery and suspense. In the second mystery he loses his badge. After Red takes his badge his boss told him not to look in Reds family's file
    he does anyway. After mystery number 6 he gets his badge back. When he goes to Aprils house he sees her dad and he started to wonder who would take the hair piece if it was her dad or someone who was desperate for it.

    Fletcher is the detective and the main character. He has freckles on his cheeks and has green eyes. He is skinny. He has got beaten by a girl because he didn't say anything to her or answer her. He has reddish brown hair. He is important because it is about him solving mystery's His friend Herod is skinny and has flat shoulders. He has blue eyes. He has red hair. He is important because he is one of the main characters. He is Reds little brother. April Devearow wears a lot of pink. She has blond brown colored hair. She is very tall. She has blueish greenish colored eyes. She is important because she gets a hair piece stolen and he helps her.

    Half Moon is an action filled story with so many different story's to solve. Half Moon is one of the best books . Eoin Colfer made a master piece! I would recommend it to people who like mystery and suspense. You should read it because it will keep you reading for a long time. It will grab you if you stop reading. You should read it because its a really good book. If I connected I would connect that I like solving mystery's too. I like the fact that he knows what to do when he is in the middle of something. It is good to me because I cant let it go. It keeps me reading and thats what I like about it! If you were to read it you would be saying the same thing I did when I read it. Hope you enjoy it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2008

    Read This !!!!

    This book is a great for young people who want to become a cop or a detective it would be great for you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2007

    A reviewer

    I stayed up until 12:30 to read this, and then forced myself to go to bed. It gets you wanting to read more around the middle of the book, even though the beginning is not exactly super. I would reccomend this book for someone who likes to laugh, as Eoin Colfer brings a good mystery to funny situations.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2007

    Eoin has out done himself again

    This Book was so well put together that I had to keep reading, and I finished it in 1 day, and didn't regret it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    love it

    i did not buy the ebook butiove this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Boys will eat this up...

    Very cool book, i am a girl and i thought it was pretty good(a good addition to my book shelf) but i honestly think that boys would like this book the best. It is easy to follow, but still has a great twisting plot. I bought this book for myself and let my brother read it too, he liked it so much he wanted to keep it! Great book if you trying to buy for a boy between: 9 1/2 years old to 12 years old.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2007

    A reviewer

    I liked it. not as much as Artemis Fowl, but it was still great.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Very good book

    I woould reccommend this book to any of my friends, or any one to be exact.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Great

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1