Customer Reviews for

Half-Moon Investigations

Average Rating 4
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

I always love Mr. Colfer's work, but this book was surprising to me.

When I first started reading it I figure it would be more "juvenile" than his other books, because of the characters and such. And in some ways it was, but in others it wasn't. I was surprised to f...
I always love Mr. Colfer's work, but this book was surprising to me.

When I first started reading it I figure it would be more "juvenile" than his other books, because of the characters and such. And in some ways it was, but in others it wasn't. I was surprised to find a cast of witty, very resourceful characters, and an interesting plot.

I highly recommend.

posted by I_read_books on February 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

fun humorous book for grages 4-6

Fun to read book. Not deep, but lots of action. I bet, that boys enjoy it more than girls, because there are bad girls in the story.

posted by 1311401 on May 4, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it!

    I always love Mr. Colfer's work, but this book was surprising to me.

    When I first started reading it I figure it would be more "juvenile" than his other books, because of the characters and such. And in some ways it was, but in others it wasn't. I was surprised to find a cast of witty, very resourceful characters, and an interesting plot.

    I highly recommend.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    Greatest detective book ever

    This book is one of my favorites. I am not a big mystery fan but now I like mystery books all because of this book. I would give a 100 out of 50.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2007

    Brilliance to match The Supernaturalist

    It seems that this book has mixed reviews. I found it brilliant. Someone needs to make a movie out of this.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2007

    Ka-Chow!

    This book speaks for itself. It was humorous, and a great decective story. Get it now! I command you!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2006

    Eoin Colfer ROCKS!

    At first I thought the storyline was confusing, but he tied it all together in the end. Good job, Mr. Colfer!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2006

    Another great book

    I'm an avid Colfer fan and I enjoyed another great colfer book. I was worried it would take off from encyclopedia Brown But it didn't a no doubt 5 of 5

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2006

    Eoin Colfer Does it Again!

    Half Moon investigations is a great book. Fletcher Moon is one of the funniest characters who ever narrated a story, and the growth of Red Sharkey from bad boy to good guy is progressed perfectly. The plot also moved along really well, with nonstop action. After Fletcher gets framed as an arsonist, his mad-scramble to solve the mystery is really quite exciting. Fletcher also meets some truly unexpected allies. All in all, a great book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2006

    Father of four

    Mr.Colfer has a way of building charcters that just stick with you..I just wanted to say thank you for countless smiles your stories bring, and the wrinkles they put on my brain

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2006

    Impossibly Amazing

    I literally could not put it down(I even stayed up until 1:30 am reading it.)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    I didnt like reading until i read this

    If i were you id stop reading reviews and read the whole freaking book already XD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Edge-of-Your-Seat Moments and Laugh-Out-Loud Humor

    "Half Moon Investigations," by Eoin Colfer, the best-selling author of the "Artemis Fowl" series, is a mystery adventure containing edge-of-your-seat moments and lough-out-loud humor! Just when you think that the main character has solved the mystery, a new twist appears in the story, keeping the reader constantly thinking about the problem and what boy detective Fletcher Moon is going to do in order to solve it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2007

    great

    great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    He strikes again

    Artimis foul was great now he does it again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    GREAT BOOK!!!!

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Awesome book

    Best myster boook ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    By

    Its a good book
    Spolir(sorry i cant spell it) the girls in pink are bad guys!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

    You should read this Iread it 4-5 times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Hillarious

    Youl laugh so hard youl die! (not really)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Great book, very hilarious.

    Fantastic, is the best word to describe it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2012

    awesome book you have to read it

    Although I am not really interested in mystery novels, I think this is a great book a lot of kids should read. The novel kept me interested with all the action like when they his hid in the tree and spied on the girls with the walkie-talkie, It has won many awards such as Writers Award and is a New York Times Best Seller. The book Half-Moon can be found on various websites and has a 4 star rating. After Fletcher gets framed as an arsonist, his mad scramble to solve the mystery is really quite exciting. Fletcher also meets some truly unexpected allies. It is a good book if you would like to be a detective or you like mysteries. In my opinion this book was amazing and it will leave readers begging for more. But if you don’t like slow paced books than I don’t think you should read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3