BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Half Upon a Time

Average Rating 4.5
( 121 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(97)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Five and 1/2 stars!!!

I love fairy tales, and I constantly look for books that pull me into the story. This book did just that. Fairy tales are now being written only for the younger crowd. Only books about vampires and paranormal romance can be found in the teen section. I still read fairy ...
I love fairy tales, and I constantly look for books that pull me into the story. This book did just that. Fairy tales are now being written only for the younger crowd. Only books about vampires and paranormal romance can be found in the teen section. I still read fairy tales but since they are all written for a younger age group I have no challenge, and there are usually no surprises in store. This book, on the other hand, was well written and had such a suprising ending that it had me gasping. The story is still great for kids and has a true Disney spirit about it. For people who enjoyed Disney's princess masterpieces this book is sure to please. The humor adds life to the story and makes the characters more relatable. The story is very well thought out and exciting. I think that, even though girls will love this story most, boys might enjoy it because of the excitement and humor thrown in. I highly reccomend this book to any fairy tale reader! This book may become a classic right along with Disney's classic masterpieces! The only thing that parents may need to be aware of is the one misuse of God's name in vain and a bit of teen romance. I can't wait to read the second book which is coming out in September!

posted by pinkfairytale on May 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Very good book

I would recommend this book to girls ages 8 to 13. I think that it is a great book for girls interested in fairytales. I also think that it could be a little childish for some girls. I did not finish the book but I can not wait for the next one.

posted by 9126248 on March 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 122 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Awesome

    I HATE reading but i read the reveiws and looked at the star rating and i LOVE it i started with the sample and just had too buy it hope you love it ;)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    I really don't like books but when I saw the rating's I thought I would give this book a try. When I read it I thought it was amzing in every way. I loved it! So I gave it a five star Rating. This book is asome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    :D

    Amazing. Theres nothing else to say

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    AWESOME!

    best book ever!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    By leafpool

    Dont judge a book by its cover.....OR its sample! The begginning is ehhhhhh if u know wut i mean but once you gget to middle its AWESOME!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2011

    im like so going to read it

    one hates it another likes it wat to do O wat 2 do.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    AMAZING!!!!!!!

    this book was just amazing with some unexpected twists. it needs a sequel. take my advice and buy this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2011

    dreadful

    i hate this book

    2 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    The great ending

    The bok has great laughters and i hope that u enjoy this book
    as much as i did

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    AMAZING!!!

    The book was absolutely amazing, but gods i hate Philip!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Hi

    Greatest book EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Fairy Tale- Twisted

    Jack is the son of Jack the Giant Killer. His grandpa believes that Jack should be a hero and marry a princess. So when a girl wearing a t shirt bearing the words Punk Princess falls out of the sky, it's great for lazy Jack, until the Wicked Queen from Snow White starts chasing him and the "princess".Crazy good book. Don't miss 2 and 3!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Chloe

    This is the frist in the series. I think this is a great book, I love how so meny of the fairy tail connect, and how who think is your freind may be the true enemy.( vis versa) Though it may seem weird Twice upon a time is the second book in series, not once upon the end. Evenlike that it still makes sences. : )

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Ya

    Great read!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Amazing

    I LOVE this thing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    G

    G

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Made me read

    I looked forever for a book that would apeal to my sences, i never stoped reading this book it is great,

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Good

    Awesome so far

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    OMG LOVE ITS THE BEST BOOK EVER IT BLUE ME AWAY THE 1ST AND 2ED TIMES I RED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    I love this boook

    The beggining was confusing but the middle was fabs!!!i wish there were onehundred of these books!!!GOJAMESRILEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 122 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7