Customer Reviews for

Halfway There

Average Rating 4.5
( 160 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(107)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good read

This was a good short (52 pages) read. I wish it was longer!

posted by 9145480 on May 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Too short to get attached

This could be a great book, even a great novella but at 56 pages, its too short and you never feel attached to the characters.

posted by rocketlivy on May 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 160 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    UM.......

    Where is the rest of the book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    What a great way to start off a new season of Fool's Gold novels

    What a great way to start off a new season of Fool's Gold novels! Even though it's a novella, you can still feel the chemistry between Ryan and Fayrene. I hope they show up in future books. Also, we got another glimpse of the mysterious Gideon. Can't wait to finally get his story! This is a great, quick read for both Fool's Gold veterans and newbies looking for a taste of how great these books are!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    It's a return to Fool's Gold. This novella was just what I would

    It's a return to Fool's Gold. This novella was just what I would expect from Susan Mallery and Fool's Gold. The story was great, the characters very likable; it was a very quick read. I read it on my lunch hour and it had me smiling and chuckling. My only complaint is that it I wanted it to be longer. :) Can't wait for more of the series this summer!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2013

    Susan Mallery packs a lot of heart and humor into a novella. Lov

    Susan Mallery packs a lot of heart and humor into a novella. Loved watching Fayrene fall in love, despite her best intentions. She has a plan for her life - and love isn't a part of it yet. But how can she resist an adorable engineer who thinks she's the best thing ever? Loved this story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    Susan Mallery has done it again. This is an amazing story. The c

    Susan Mallery has done it again. This is an amazing story. The characters jump off the page as Susan brings them to life.
    What's a woman to do when she wants security and a successful business of her own? She makes a plan and decides love will just have to wait (for 4 years). But when one special man walks into her life and causes that tingle that won't go away, she decides that maybe just a short fling would be okay. He would be leaving town soon anyway...right?
    A story that leaves you feeling good and believing in Happy Endings. I can't wait to revisit these characters in future Fool's Gold books. The next 3 Fool's Gold books: Just One Kiss, Two of a Kind, and Three Little Words are on my mist read list.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Short and sweet.

    I always enjoy a get-away to Fool's Gold and I only wish this one could have lasted longer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    I loved Fayreen and  Ryans quarky love story.  To come to Fool's

    I loved Fayreen and  Ryans quarky love story.  To come to Fool's Gold and visit is a no no for a man who thinks hes leaving FG with out the love of his life.  Ryan is no exception and women with a plan in FG well they ususally amend it when their soul mate enters their life.  Now for the three remaining Fool's Gold Bodyguards stories the little community will be more complete with more families in town.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2014

    Ok

    Cute story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    Too short

    This story is to short! You just start understanding the characters snd then BAM, happy ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2014

    very good

    enjoyed this book very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Riley to maddie

    Can i get a job

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Crypt

    Sits alone and cries....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2014

    Fay has a 5-year business plan she intends to meet by hook or by

    Fay has a 5-year business plan she intends to meet by hook or by crook and these plans have no room for love, or so she thought.
    As we all know, things never happen according to plan and in comes Ryan on that fateful day when she had some cat emergency.
    Ryan who grew up on a farm, handled with such a flare that she felt tingles and sizzles all over. I would have felt it too seeing how
    Ryan was so gentle with the cat and patient to Fay's excessive worry over the cat. Relationship isn't on Ryan who is on a contract
    work for Ethan, isn't looking to have relationship on his plate too. But there's just something about Fool's Gold and Fay that seem to
    be tugging his heart.

    This book is a novella and I was kinda disappointed. I thought the story fell short in comparison with the Fool's Gold stories I've read.
    Noted that this is a novella but the story felt rushed and you don't getta see much of the other Fool's Gold characters. Still a good
    afternoon read with moments that makes ur mouth curl up unknowingly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Great Book

    Another great book in this series. love reading them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Loved it, but it was too short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Too short not worth the money

    Too short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Can I apply for the spies?

    I'm Nyla.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Cyrus

    *sighs and smiles* I remember this place

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    H

    H

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Ally

    Walks through thw ruins. Its like a ghost town.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 160 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8