Customer Reviews for

Halfway to Forever (Forever Faithful Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2003

    Personal experience

    Karen Kingsbury is, without a doubt, one of the best Christian authors around today. Her stories hit so many of those "forbidden" hot spots that we humans just don't want to think about, but as Christians, we know that we may be called to face. Mrs. Kingsbury rarely fails to make my heart race everytime I begin one of her books, fearing that somehow the story will become my own. Unfortunately, I have lost someone dear to me, to a drunk driver, and someone else to a brain tumor. Thankfully, Mrs. Kingsbury continues to encourage and remind us that this world and it's trials are temporary, and our hope is in God. I highly recommend all of her books and ask that God will continue to use her obvious gift for writing, and to continue to remind us that God is still on the throne, and therefore the victory is ours, already.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    Forever Faithful

    Love all 3 books in this series.... a must... this series has made Kingsbury my favorite aurthor.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2002

    deep look at families and people in crisis

    In 1998 the drunk driver killed her husband Thomas and their little girl Alicia leaving Hannah Ryan to grieve not only her losses, but also wonders how she will go on without them though her youngest child desperately needs her. Eventually Hannah meets and falls in love with the kindly Matt Bronzan. They marry and after a while Hannah agrees to adopt a little girl. Though she fears the loss of any loved one, as Hannah explains to Alicia at the cemetery, she will have three daughters, two here and one in heaven, but what will happen to her if she loses another child? <P>The Bronzan¿s friends and business partners Tanner and Jade Eastman are excited, as she is pregnant with their first child. However, the rest of the story from the doctor leaves the couple stunned and frightened and wondering about their future. <P> HALFWAY TO HEAVEN is a deep look at families and people in crisis due to bad things happening to good people. Both story lines are well written and each could have served as its own novel (and probably should have). The richness and complexity of the characters make each tale work because the audience will believe in what these individuals confront. Readers observe Hannah struggle with her faith even as she tries to move on with her life while the Eastmans have their own crippling difficulty that makes them question a God that can allow malevolent things to occur. Fans of powerful insightful human dramas will enjoy HALFWAY TO FOREVER and pray for more inspiring tales from Karen Kingsbury who makes believers out of all of us. <P>Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Katt

    Rubs up down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Katt

    kk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    DIONYSUS CABIN

    No alcohol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Great story

    Very good story. Nice and peaceful. Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    I really love Karen's books and highly recommend them.

    Good book and hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2012

    The book was one of her best series.

    Karen kingsbury has to be the best writer of Christian fiction stories. She has had me hook on her books since I first read the 13 book Baxter family series . That was my first KK books, and I have been reading them ever since. I look. Forward to new books coming outset real times a year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2004

    Depth of Gods love

    This is a beautiful book which brings to focus the depth of His love for us. Reminding us that no matter what may come, sickness, death, seperation ... He will never leave us. He understands our pain and shares in it. It is to help us understand how deeply he cares for us and to help us know that He has wonderful plans for us. Real tear-jacker, deep .... KK has a way of expressing emotion that is unrivalled

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2002

    Absolutly Awesome!!!

    I absolutly loved this book. It was amazing, I truly couldn't put it down. Halfway To Forever was the first book I read by Karen Kingsbury and I loved it. The book truly showed that if you have faith in God and the people that are most important in your life, you can make it through anything. This book had the most powerful theme I have ever read. I definetly recommend it to everyone, and am looking forward to reading many other books by Karen Kingsbury.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2