Customer Reviews for

Halo: Primordium: The Forerunner Saga #2

Average Rating 4.5
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Very entertaining read!

This book is a very entertaining and exquisite read, but requires having read the previous book (Halo: Cryptum) or at least a fair knowledge of the Halo universe (both is even better) to reach its full potential. If you are a halo fan (and definitely if you are a fanati...
This book is a very entertaining and exquisite read, but requires having read the previous book (Halo: Cryptum) or at least a fair knowledge of the Halo universe (both is even better) to reach its full potential. If you are a halo fan (and definitely if you are a fanatic) it is a must read. If you have read other none forerunner series Halo books, don't go into the read expecting the same gung-ho, fast paced action. This book and it's predecessor take on the more laid back yet enthralling pose of many literary sci-fi epics.

posted by WaftingSmoke on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Its

Its actuly south saintz

posted by 10801781 on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted January 7, 2012

    Very entertaining read!

    This book is a very entertaining and exquisite read, but requires having read the previous book (Halo: Cryptum) or at least a fair knowledge of the Halo universe (both is even better) to reach its full potential. If you are a halo fan (and definitely if you are a fanatic) it is a must read. If you have read other none forerunner series Halo books, don't go into the read expecting the same gung-ho, fast paced action. This book and it's predecessor take on the more laid back yet enthralling pose of many literary sci-fi epics.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    The Flood

    This book answered so many questions but spawned so many more!!


    Graveminds, Arks, Monitors nothing is what it seems!


    I Love It!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Excellent!

    This book seemed slow and strange at first, but the author did an excellent job of building up the pressure and filling in alot of the blanks. I highly recommend this book to anyone who has read the books!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Im

    Kind of confused in the 2nd, but its good.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Excellent addition to the first book. Thank you Greg Bear

    If you have read and own all of the Halo books like I have, you will have a better understanding of the tale that is told. A captivating story and a excellent addition to the spun yarn that will hold your attention and cause you to stay up late for the next page.

    To the gamers out there,, there are hidden facts and tips that any online help center, forum, or tips and tricks books will NOT have. but you have to read. the Ironic thing??,, I have never played the game but have sat and helped friends who have accomplished levels never before achieved,,but you have to buy the books and read, read , read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Heck yea it rocks but sort of racial

    I loved the first and thought this was amazing i hope you read it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    Yo mama

    Good book but should have pictures. Just saying!!!!

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    awesomenesssss

    can't wait for this book to come out. :) sweetnessssss

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    So da gravemind is a freakin PRECOUSOR didnt see dat comin now d

    So da gravemind is a freakin PRECOUSOR didnt see dat comin now did ya

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Great

    First book was so lame but this is one of my favorites

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    The last one was great

    High hopes for this one!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Great Book

    I hope this book shows the origins of the flood and the prisoner of the last book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Halo

    Hope its good

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    First one was awesome. Can,t wait till it comes out

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted August 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Looks good

    This is going to be great

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Primordium

    Has a slow start. I also was hoping it would still be about bornesteller.(if thats how you spell his name.) But I liked it and did it as a book report which i got an A on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    ?

    What is the story of these books?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Great Read, missing a few pages

    It was a great read, however every now and then a page turn did not lead to a continuation in the story. WHERE ARE THE MISSING PAGES??? I'm disappointed with the eBook. Sloppy work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    To belpw

    To be hones i dont kno either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    CHAIN RESULT THREE!!!!!!!!

    Scavenger hunt!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5