BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Halo: Primordium: The Forerunner Saga #2

Average Rating 4.5
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Very entertaining read!

This book is a very entertaining and exquisite read, but requires having read the previous book (Halo: Cryptum) or at least a fair knowledge of the Halo universe (both is even better) to reach its full potential. If you are a halo fan (and definitely if you are a fanati...
This book is a very entertaining and exquisite read, but requires having read the previous book (Halo: Cryptum) or at least a fair knowledge of the Halo universe (both is even better) to reach its full potential. If you are a halo fan (and definitely if you are a fanatic) it is a must read. If you have read other none forerunner series Halo books, don't go into the read expecting the same gung-ho, fast paced action. This book and it's predecessor take on the more laid back yet enthralling pose of many literary sci-fi epics.

posted by WaftingSmoke on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Its

Its actuly south saintz

posted by 10801781 on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Nick to miranda

    Go to world war z first res

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    No life

    Pretty sad a cod fan boy is suckin on halo :/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Below

    Forchan teller

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    To: the flood

    Well first off the ark was where you could activate all halos when in stand- by or in remote activation. Gravemind was the leader of the flood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2013

    Recommended

    Arrived in good condition, as advertised. Very pleased

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    ?????????????¿???????????¿UJJ-

    Over view makes no sense

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Excellent

    If you have read all the Halo books then this will truly be great. Another must have in the halo collection!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Huh Didn't get it at first

    I liked the story, but i didn't know what it had to do with Halo at first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Chakas

    I HEARD THAT CHAKAS is the monitor 343 Guilty spark

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2012

    Kind of disappointed. Having read everything halo-related, inclu

    Kind of disappointed.
    Having read everything halo-related, including Halo Cryptum, I was kid of disappointed by the pace of this book. If you are a fan you will want to read this book, but I think twice about reading it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    TRAINING FACILITY

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    To rick riordan

    Amazing book and if youre really R.R then why are you being anonymous.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Meeeee!!!!!!!

    I have nt read it yet

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Good

    This is goos for halo fans but more of a type for people who wants in depth detail, not action. But overall i must say it was very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Greg

    * slams one more time* ive gtg ttyl ily bye

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Britt

    Bye *waves*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Highly recommend if you enjoy the Halo storyline, not a shoot me up though

    Grwat if you like the overall tale of the Halo universe, but if you are looking for a shoot me up this is not for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Djdjfhfhfjgiti

    Chdndjdshwh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Slow

    Slow and plodding, it really didn't engage me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Must read

    I am rick riordan really. Tell me you adress and I will send you an autograph. Ask me question but I may not answer them because I ame working on mark of athena love RR

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5