Customer Reviews for

Halo: The Flood

Average Rating 4.5
( 108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

I dont know how to explain it.

I thought i knew all about the flood and what happened but, ... wow i dint know a lot. This bookk rules!

posted by 6867542 on October 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great book

this book tells you the begining of the Spartan ll program to the encounter with the covenant to the fall of Reach a great book!

posted by 5819551 on February 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    I dont know how to explain it.

    I thought i knew all about the flood and what happened but, ... wow i dint know a lot. This bookk rules!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Amazing book

    I love the Halo franchise more than anything. I reserved a copy of Halo 4 in April of 2011. I love the connection between this and Halo CE. I can remember parts of the campain that are put in even more description the seeing it in the game. This is my third time reading the book i liked it so much. The quality of anything Halo is extaordinary. I cant wait until the book to continue Halo: Grasslands comes out. I recomened reading Halo: Ghosts of Onyx, it is my gavorite book. I also recomened playing Halo 3. It is a level of epicness that can not be achieved by anything else.
    "Hell Chief, it'll take more than a few alien horror show freaks to kill Sargent A.J. Johnson"
    - Seargent Avery J. Johnson to Spartan John-117, the Master Chief.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Squirrel

    Its the best book in the series p,s like ckicken

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Halo: Combat Evolvedawesomely

    Great book! Tells you just what happened on instalation 00!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Flood starts read

    Started on animals then went to humans who ate other humans then turned into the flood,for morre on the flood read halo crytum in the forerunner saga

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    The flood

    I like it

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Wait... THAT'S the flood?

    Omg, I've been playing halo for years and I never knew!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    This is AWSOME!

    I love to read about halo

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Awsome read

    Must read for Halo fans

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Gonna get this book

    Im gonna get this book

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2012

    Not a necessity. This book in GREAT and all, but you don't NEED

    Not a necessity.
    This book in GREAT and all, but you don't NEED to read it, it tells us the stuff that we didn't see during the first halo game. I still have two copies though. lol

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Halo 4 :)

    I like halo

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Oh ya

    I have been playing halo ever since I was 4 and am currently 10 and I hope this book will teach me more about the flood

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    read it

    this is a really good book. I love everything halo

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Greeting.

    GREETINGS?MY NAME IS 343 GUILTY SPARK AND I AM THE MONITER OF INSTILLATION 04.THAT IS ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    Helps know the game a little more

    I love this book and it helps you play the game and know what the other troops are doing when master chief is in battle highly recomed this book for halo gammers and sci-fi readers alike?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2011

    Great book

    this book tells you the begining of the Spartan ll program to the encounter with the covenant to the fall of Reach a great book!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    Halo

    An incredibly well written acount of the events of the first Halo ring as seen through the eyes of more than just the Master Chief. Truly a terrific book and a must have for fans of the Halo games.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2015

    BEST WEAPONS TO KILL THE FLOOD!!

    THE BEST WEAPONS AGAINST THE FLOOD ARE:THE ENERGY SWORD AND SENTIAL BEAM,BECAUSE IT MAKES SURE THEY STAY DEAD FOREVER!!!!!!!!AMEN!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2015

    Daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa bearsssssssss

    DONT BE SUCH AN ARSE YOU DIP STICK HALO 4 PULS PACKERS SUCK ****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6