Customer Reviews for

Hammie the Painter - Free!

Average Rating 2.5
( 128 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(49)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

179 out of 243 people found this review helpful.

Cute and fun

Another great free spot the difference game. It is a little harder then i would expect from the cute kid focused icon but its not so bad on easy... and the hints can always push you along. The story is really fun but i won't spoil it.

posted by 10679751 on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

79 out of 139 people found this review helpful.

Needs wi fi

This game only loads when connected to wifi. The only reason it needs wifi is to load the ads! I know it is a free ap, but that's like giving someone a gift and then locking it in a cupboard and saying you can't use it! Or you can, but you have to find where I hide the ...
This game only loads when connected to wifi. The only reason it needs wifi is to load the ads! I know it is a free ap, but that's like giving someone a gift and then locking it in a cupboard and saying you can't use it! Or you can, but you have to find where I hide the wifi key to unlock the cupboard! Other free aps from difference games don't have this bug/restriction. Difference Games please fix !

posted by 9620018 on March 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Cute and fun

    Another great free spot the difference game. It is a little harder then i would expect from the cute kid focused icon but its not so bad on easy... and the hints can always push you along.

    The story is really fun but i won't spoil it.

    179 out of 243 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Needs wi fi

    This game only loads when connected to wifi. The only reason it needs wifi is to load the ads! I know it is a free ap, but that's like giving someone a gift and then locking it in a cupboard and saying you can't use it! Or you can, but you have to find where I hide the wifi key to unlock the cupboard! Other free aps from difference games don't have this bug/restriction. Difference Games please fix !

    79 out of 139 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    ;)

    It isnt tht much to do but its pretty fun it pases some time! other ppl tht said it freezez its probably their nook becase it works perfect for mine. U should get it its free anyways ;)

    56 out of 85 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Great

    Thanks for another fun find the difference game. Cute graphics and different difficulty levels mean this can be played by me and the kids. The fact that it is free is great. I am always excited to see a new one of these games. Look forward to more in the future. Lots of fun!

    50 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Great

    I loved it! Some person said it was weird but i find that very efending! And i am 10! I thought it was for little kids but it is sooooooooooooo not.


    36 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Cool

    It's a nice and challenging game to play when you are waiting

    35 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Hammi

    Not installing!!!!!!!!

    34 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Great game when it works

    This game is awesome when it actually gets past the start up screen without freezing. I dont know why but i have less prtoblems with it when i am hooked up to my wifi

    26 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Great for kids

    My nephews loved it and I had fun too!

    25 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Cute and simple

    Enjoyed with my 2 little ones

    24 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Awsome

    If you like art like me you'll like it. Its challenging to. Does anyone have a nook? Thats what I use its easier than a ipad. :) :D

    17 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Ms.SweetHeart<3

    This game is alright i guess. I mean i dont like it because its not as fun as i thought it was but i likebit because it make me think like the game sudoku.

    17 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Hate it

    I do not like it. It is very lame..........................alotpp

    16 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Dissapointed

    I can tap play and then nothing, will not start the game no matter what I do. I have a nook color. First game by difference games that has worked for me. Dissapointed.

    15 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    its to easy

    way bad its to easy they need more levels so if you like hard and lots of levels don't get this app

    15 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Omg!

    Oh my god its the same thing as the emma show or something first its exciting than its annoying

    13 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Aw man

    So not wt i was expecten i thought i was gonna paint! I just endwnd up spotting the difference at least its free

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    SO MAD

    This game takes forever to load

    11 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Hammie the painter-given a 3

    It was entertaining, its exactly what i would expect from a FREE app.

    10 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Love, Love, Love!

    This game is awesome and better yet, free! I was expecting to get something for toddlers but then i found its good for eleven year olds like me and is very challenging and cute.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7