Customer Reviews for

Hammie the Painter - Free!

Average Rating 2.5
( 128 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(49)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

175 out of 239 people found this review helpful.

Cute and fun

Another great free spot the difference game. It is a little harder then i would expect from the cute kid focused icon but its not so bad on easy... and the hints can always push you along. The story is really fun but i won't spoil it.

posted by 10679751 on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

79 out of 139 people found this review helpful.

Needs wi fi

This game only loads when connected to wifi. The only reason it needs wifi is to load the ads! I know it is a free ap, but that's like giving someone a gift and then locking it in a cupboard and saying you can't use it! Or you can, but you have to find where I hide the ...
This game only loads when connected to wifi. The only reason it needs wifi is to load the ads! I know it is a free ap, but that's like giving someone a gift and then locking it in a cupboard and saying you can't use it! Or you can, but you have to find where I hide the wifi key to unlock the cupboard! Other free aps from difference games don't have this bug/restriction. Difference Games please fix !

posted by 9620018 on March 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Needs wi fi

    This game only loads when connected to wifi. The only reason it needs wifi is to load the ads! I know it is a free ap, but that's like giving someone a gift and then locking it in a cupboard and saying you can't use it! Or you can, but you have to find where I hide the wifi key to unlock the cupboard! Other free aps from difference games don't have this bug/restriction. Difference Games please fix !

    79 out of 139 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Cool

    It's a nice and challenging game to play when you are waiting

    34 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Great game when it works

    This game is awesome when it actually gets past the start up screen without freezing. I dont know why but i have less prtoblems with it when i am hooked up to my wifi

    26 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Awsome

    If you like art like me you'll like it. Its challenging to. Does anyone have a nook? Thats what I use its easier than a ipad. :) :D

    17 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Ms.SweetHeart<3

    This game is alright i guess. I mean i dont like it because its not as fun as i thought it was but i likebit because it make me think like the game sudoku.

    17 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Hammie the painter-given a 3

    It was entertaining, its exactly what i would expect from a FREE app.

    10 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Hammy

    Okay. Not to good. Not bad either. Tiering and not as interesting after a while for me. But eight and under love it most of the time. But get frustrated because they can'spot the diference. So not as bad. :)

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Its ok

    My sister loves this app. Its all she ever plays when shes on my nook. She is nine years old. Im twelve and i think its ok. Its kind of difficult and i find it boring aftera while. I do play it every once in a while. I recommend it but fair warning... its nit amazing.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Unexpected

    Well i wasn't expecting a spot the diffrence game but i guess that's what i get for not reading about it. I still think it's fun.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Me

    Its a hard game for kids but i will be nice and give it a 2 star rateing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Hammie

    Really FUN

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Does the pocket change work???????????

    I dont know

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Terrible

    Awful.. too easy

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Not sure

    This game my granddaughter and I haven't quite figured out, although it was late and she was tired. Will go back to it again.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    *......*

    Thank god its free. I dont like it very much. It only entertained me for like 4 mins. Dont get this app.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Same not instailling so mad!!!!!!!!

    In hate this and all other free games i found others not instailling eather still Mad!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Okay...

    Well it good to play but there is only twelve levels and i beat them in ten minutes
    P.S. does any one know how too post on games you dont have but your friend does if you do rate this app.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Not the best

    This game is fun but only has like 12 or 13 levels and is not the best but it was worth the buy the first time i tried it. The first time i got through all of the levels i was kind of disapionted and wished i didnt get it, but it was free so i dont really care and dont play it. So if you get it youll probaly get tired of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Hfnpjxjfhclj

    Worst Game Ever is here to say that this game wasn't a total bust. I'm not saying I liked the game. I just saying its good for kids under the age of nine. But, do you really want to play a game about a rat that paints.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2