Customer Reviews for

Hana (Delirium Series)

Average Rating 4
( 169 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Short, stunning, sad *warning- vague spoiler-like content

This was a great, quick read to go along with Delirium and Pandemonium. It really got you into Hana's head and helped you understand her character. Do I agree with all her choices? Of course not, but I can see how the pain of being used and jealousy led her to think she...
This was a great, quick read to go along with Delirium and Pandemonium. It really got you into Hana's head and helped you understand her character. Do I agree with all her choices? Of course not, but I can see how the pain of being used and jealousy led her to think she did the right thing. It may have made my respect for her character lessen, but I definitely do not hate her character. I just think she has been through things that have hurt her, is a confused teenage girl who just had trouble differentiating between right amd wrong, and who was having trouble adjusting to change in her life. She acted as many teenage girls would under conflicting pressures from society's standards and personal morals. I hope there will be another novella about what happened to Hana during the events of Pandemonium. I have my assumptions, but I would enjoy another look from Hana's perspective.

posted by 5499244 on March 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

It was interesting to finally see things from Hana's point of giew. I loved her character in delirium. After reading this though it shows you never know what someone is thinking. Hana is a lost selfish little girl. What her jealously led to inthe end is still so shockin...
It was interesting to finally see things from Hana's point of giew. I loved her character in delirium. After reading this though it shows you never know what someone is thinking. Hana is a lost selfish little girl. What her jealously led to inthe end is still so shocking. At least it answers why she didnt leave with Lena and Alex.

posted by Anonymous on March 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 169 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Short, stunning, sad *warning- vague spoiler-like content

    This was a great, quick read to go along with Delirium and Pandemonium. It really got you into Hana's head and helped you understand her character. Do I agree with all her choices? Of course not, but I can see how the pain of being used and jealousy led her to think she did the right thing. It may have made my respect for her character lessen, but I definitely do not hate her character. I just think she has been through things that have hurt her, is a confused teenage girl who just had trouble differentiating between right amd wrong, and who was having trouble adjusting to change in her life. She acted as many teenage girls would under conflicting pressures from society's standards and personal morals. I hope there will be another novella about what happened to Hana during the events of Pandemonium. I have my assumptions, but I would enjoy another look from Hana's perspective.

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Anonymous

    It was interesting to finally see things from Hana's point of giew. I loved her character in delirium. After reading this though it shows you never know what someone is thinking. Hana is a lost selfish little girl. What her jealously led to inthe end is still so shocking. At least it answers why she didnt leave with Lena and Alex.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Wow!

    Reading this deffinatly changed my opinion of Hana. I did not expect that to come from her in the end. It made me not like anymore.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    WOW.

    If you want to hate Hana forever the buy this book. I am still in shock from the last line.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    Wonderful Book I enjoyed reading. kept me entertained all the way through.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    I now hate Hana

    I thought I liked Hana but boy did this one prove me wrong! I am in shock!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    BIG shocker

    This is such a good little read, but by the end of the book i was so shocked i had to shove my pillow to my mouth to muffle my screaming! ;)

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2012

    OMG!!!!! i hate hana!!!! if it wasnt for her lena and alex would

    OMG!!!!! i hate hana!!!! if it wasnt for her lena and alex would have left... and lena would not have fallen for julian!! That last line left me in shock!!!! what a friend!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    I CANT BELIEVE IT

    Wow. Just wow. I was not expecting this!
    SPOILER ALERT!
    This was an amazing story. I had really already expected hana to go to all of those parties but still! She was wild.
    When lena starts dating alex i understand hanas jealousy but she could have any boy she wanted really. She has a match and its not like she wanted to catch the deliria and run away. She just wanted a normal life and to be happy.
    Atleast she had a good match because lena didnt.
    But at the end when i read those three words "im sorry lena" all i could think was NOOOOOOO! I still cant believe that hana would turn lena in. But i dont think it was only jealousy. Hana also wanted lena to have a happy safe CURED life. But still.
    Im sorry, Lena.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Relevant, very exciting and yet heartbreaking

    It was interesting to see the story from Hana's POV. This read was a good addition to the series, short but not so sweet in the end. Prepare to be stunned with the reveal of a small detail of Lauran Oliver's first book of the series, Delirium. Oliver's, or should i say Hana's, little secret that is presented in the end of this short story is; relevant, very exciting and yet heartbreaking. Ahhh i can't believe it, i never would have guessed. Jealousy is a deadly thing.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2012

    Great bridge between Delirium and Pandemonium

    To say that I loved Delirium would be an understatement. So, when I heard that Lauren Oliver was writing a short story of Delirium from Hana's (Lena's best friend) perspective, I was ecstatic. Oliver did not disappoint. From her rhythmic, poetic prose to the heart-stopping ending, it was all there. I highly recommend checking out this easy, quick read before delving into Delirium's sequel, Pandemonium. It will fill in some holes naturally there due to first-person perspective, break your heart just a little more, and leave you clambering for the next installment.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Really, not worth buying. You are essentially paying for 40ish p

    Really, not worth buying. You are essentially paying for 40ish pages of information you basically know if you've read Delirium, and if you haven't read that book then you definitely should not buy Hana. There is no real story of Hana. You don't learn what happens to her after Lena leaves, you really don't learn anything. Basically you are paying for an excerpt from Pandemonium which is already out. Very disappointing.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Really?

    Surprising twist but cost waaaay to much for what it is. Disappointed!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Really

    Okay i really hate her

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    DFA

    I love to read
    Im on pandemonium
    So good
    Cant wait till the show

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Essential read.

    I love that Lauren Oliver writes these side stories. In the character development of Hana, I NEVER saw this ending coming. Those who don't read this will miss an essential part to this amazing trilogy! I am beyond shocked!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    highly recommended

    hana was a great read just like delirium and pandemonium. To anyone who likes the series at all this is soooo worth the read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Wow!

    I thought Hana was a completely different person. I wonder what Lena would think of what Hana does due to jealousy...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    nice to know

    Just as "Bree Tanner" was enlightening to readers of Twilight, "Hana" has nice-to-know info for readers of Delirium, especially as it sheds light on one question that might be on your mind after reading Delirium. A quick, easy read, it's good for fans who need more and can't wait until next spring.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    The book Hana

    Im confused!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 169 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9