Customer Reviews for

Hana-Kimi (3-in-1 Edition), Volume 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 11, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Must Read!!!

    I love, love this series!!! <3 This is the best manga for those who love love stories and comedy. It is such a laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2012

    Very good Highly Recommended!!

    Normally I would never read a manga like this,But I decided to give it a try and I really enjoyed it!The story is different,the artwork is great,Its got romance and some comedy,and Im glad that it has 3 volumes in 1.You should definitly read this its so good cant wait for the next vol. to come out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the best manga I've ever read

    I had heard about this manga a lot, through magazines, anime conventions, and, of course, the internet. They had a lot of positive feedback to give, so I decided to see what it was all about. And I'm glad I did. This is without a doubt my number one favorite manga series out there, and I'm the kind of person who is extremely picky about what I read. If I don't absolutely love it from the first chapter then I don't read it. And I've spent quite a bit of time at the book store's manga section "browsing".

    The characters in this manga are so likeable because the readers can relate to them. I love the ingenuity of the plot line and the fact that the creator takes the time to reveal more about the characters in each volume, something most authors forget to do.

    I highly, highly recommend this book to all shoujo fans out there. Trust me it is definitely worth the money and a read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    Excellent!!!

    I really like the story its very original a little irealistic because I don't think any normal girl would disguise herself as a boy to go to an all boys school but I do find this story very funny and entusiastic, romantic and it makes you cry once in a while if you are sentimentalist. I do recomend this Manga..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2008

    LOVE IT!!!!

    I Never read Mangas before until recently and fell in love with them. I used to be a vampire fan but not anymore. This book is so cute and romantic. I even crack up sometimes cause it's funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2008

    A Wonderful Series

    I have been a follower of the Hana Kimi series since the first translated volume appeared on the shelf of my local bookstore. Nearly a year and a half later, I have completely fallen in love with the series and am eagerly awaiting the release of the final volume. Although the story line may appear simple and cliche-- its characters will captivate you. The art is beautiful and you cannot help but feel involved in the storyline. I'm not a hardcore manga reader, but I truly enjoyed this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2007

    A reviewer

    Hana-Kimi is one of the greatest manga ever created! It has a wonderful plot to it. Toget close to her idol, Izumi Sano, JapaneseAmerican Mizuki Ashiya moves to Japan . . . and enrolls into an allboy high school! And as luck would have it they are not only in the same class but are roommates as well!! But can Mizuki keep her secret in the classroom, the bedroom, and from her classmates and the school nurse?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2007

    I LOVE HANA KIMI

    I will recommend for mostly.It's funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2007

    a very lovely magna

    i enjoyed hana-kimi at first the beginning may have seemed like some boy show but dont be creeped out bout that ^-^ i only have volume 1 for now but now i wish to by more! i want to know what's going to happen between sano and mizuki ^-^ hana-kimi is one of the best magna's i ever read! i definetly recomend it for everyone! ^^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2006

    great series

    this is my first manga. i was hooked within the first chapter and i think i'm falling for sano...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2006

    FAVORITE MANGA

    Hana Kimi is my ultimate favorite manga now!! It was so great while it lasted and I'm so sad that it really did end. I want to know what happens now to them, how does Sano ask Mizuki to marry him? And so many other questions form.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2005

    For You In Full Blossom

    THIS BOOK IS GREAT! Mizuki dresses up like a boy so she can meet her idol high jumper Izumi. Things start off well, they are in the same class, they run into each other, oh and they share a room together. It doesn't take long for her school nurse and roomate/idol to find out she is a girl. But Mizuki doesn't know that Izumi knows, and she has some men questioning there sexualty. It really is cute and I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2005

    Only the best get by!

    This is one of the best manga stories I've read in all my life(not that it's too long). I picked it up on an ordinary day and read the back cover and in an instant after reading the first three pages was hooked good! Most crossdressing mangas get old quick for me, but this was too funny, the art great and the characters too good to pass on. And the fact that it's set in such a realistic way...It just made it better. And since the beginning, it has just gotten better and better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2004

    Amazing Manga, Truly!

    I started reading this manga on-line before it was liscenced in the United States, and it is absolutely my favorite manga! I can't wait for all the 20+ volumes to come out in the US! (Hopefully Viz has agreed to publishing the entire series.) It is an incredible book! Buy it now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2004

    One of my Favorites!

    I am a dedicated shojo fan and I absolutely love this manga. I can read a little chinese but not enough to read the chinese version of this so I don't know if the translation is accurate. Although, I'm sure there must be some parts that the viz did not do a good job on, that should be expected. But overall, this is a GREAT manga and everyone should try it! I love Gilbert!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2004

    Crossdressing to a WHOLE Another Level

    I've been reading the series before it has been lisenced by Viz and the series is the BEST!!!! Normally crossdresser stories would stop probably after ten or less. However, this series has been printing in Japan since (from what I heard) 1992!! And still running! Just when you think the series can't get any better, it can five trillion times!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2004

    I don't read much manga so don't get mad!

    I read this before looking at reviews, I read the first chapter in a sneak peek book and had to have it! It is the best one I ever read though I haven't read many! I really loved story! I couldn't find any thing wrong grammar wise. But I don't know japenese or chinese let alone have the time to learn it! So for me I don't feel I am missing anything unless you tell me I am. But if VIZ is doing that bad a job they should really clean up their act!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2