Customer Reviews for

Hand, Hand, Fingers, Thumb

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    The best baby book ever

    This is a favorite of all babies. The rythm is perfect. Your baby will want you to read it so often you will have it memorized in a week. This is appropriate for infants through 18 months

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    Great rhythm for the youngest of listeners

    A friend bought this for me and I've read it to my baby boy since he was days old. The rhythm of it hypnotizes him. Older babies can start to mimic the illustrations and my three year old nephew memorized the words easily and started chanting along with me. Highly recommended!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    A classic!

    I bought this book for my grandson's first birthday. This book was a favorite of my daughter's when she was young (she still remembers the entire book by heart!). I great addition to establishing a children's library.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    Fun, Fun, Fun!

    Both of my daughters have loved this book, so we had to buy it for my niece, too! The rhythm on this book is unbeatable...unless you're a monkey drumming on a drum...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Love this book for a small child. It keeps them interested and wanting more.

    This book was given as a gift to my children when they were small and they loved it. Now that I have a 2-year old grandson, I had to order it for him. The book is written in such a way that gives you a rhythm while reading. With the rhythm in your voice and playing with your child's hands while counting their hands and fingers, it is a fun book. They will ask for it to be read over and over again! My grown children laughed when they saw it again and even remembered some of the verses and they are in their late 20's now! I was happy that Barnes & Noble was able to order it for me.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2010

    Energetic Read

    My year old son loves to have this book read to him. He loves to high five and drum on things. Great book to show our hands, fingers and thumbs to each other.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2009

    Still a great read aloud book!

    This was a book I read to my two daughters when they were young. Now I bought it for my grandsons (2 and 1) and they LOVE it too. The rhythm and repetition is engaging and they both wanted to hear it over and over. Their 7 year-old sister even reads it to them when I'm not there.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Rhythmic Words

    This book makes it easy to interact with you child while reading. The natural rhythm of the text and the illustrations to go along with it make this book a classic and a favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Highly recommended

    This is my grandson's favorite book. We borrowed it from the library so many times I knew we had to buy it for him so that he could have his own copy. He is 18 months old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2010

    Love

    My 8 month old loves this book. She loves to be involved in the story. So showing her hands and thumbs and banging them on a drum (the book), she enjoys the interaction.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Hand Hand Fingers Thumb

    We bought it for our friends baby...LOVE IT!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    Great book to read aloud to your child. The repetition is catchy and fun to read together.

    The cadence when read aloud matches the beat of a drum which is part of the story. The rhyming words increase the fun beat of this book. I read it to my children in the 70's and 80's and now read it to grandchildren. I highly recommend this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2008

    Great book with a rhythm flow!

    I loved this book as a child and now my one year old son does too! He wants to read it over and over. He also likes to look through the book on his own and see all the monkeys. When reading, we tap out 'dum ditty' on our legs.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2004

    CHILDHOOD FAVORITE

    The first book that I can remember as a child is this very one. 25 years later I am about to become a father, and will surely share the enjoyment that this Seuss classic brought me- and still brings me today .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2002

    Memorized for decades!

    this book is excellent! I used to read it to my children in the early 70's and STILL have it memorized. My son used to get provoked because they had me read it so often I memorized it and often forgot to turn the pages! I'm ordering a new copy for my granddaughter.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2