Customer Reviews for

Hands of Light: A Guide to Healing Through the Human Energy Field: A New Paradigm for the Human Being in Health, Relationship, and Disease (Bantam New Age Books)

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Introduction to the Human Energy Field

Written by a former NASA scientist, this book takes the reader step by step towards learning about the chakra system and how it effects our health and emotions. Highly recommended!!! My daughter loved it

posted by Anonymous on November 1, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

one of several essential books

Hands of Light is the foundation. But don't stop there; check out Mark Rich, Donna Eden, Jack Angelo.

posted by Anonymous on January 21, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2000

    Excellent Introduction to the Human Energy Field

    Written by a former NASA scientist, this book takes the reader step by step towards learning about the chakra system and how it effects our health and emotions. Highly recommended!!! My daughter loved it

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2008

    A reviewer

    This is an outstanding book. I got it from the library and have had it on my wish list ever since. SO good! If you are interested in energy and working with it in healing this book is a must read. I cannot suggest it highly enough. If you are consertative in organized religion it may not be for you, though it is not a book on religion, per se. It just seems hard to seperate the awareness of us being 'energy' from a new kind of spirituality, so that's why I add that acception.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2010

    Highly Recommended

    If you're looking for a book that covers everything, this is it. You'll go all the way from square one to discussions complex topics. Barbara covers everything in a methodical and thorough manner that is easy to follow and digest. If you've had some interest in Barbara's school but you don't have the time or money to attend, reading through this book may well be the next best thing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2008

    Full of wisdom of All sorts

    A great book written by a great wise spirit, and overlooked by great spirits in its process. A book every healer should cherish.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2000

    It's A Healers Textbook

    This is a must have refrence book for healers, practicing or aspiring!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2000

    You'll like this if you're open to unlearning

    Barbara presents a methodical explanation of the human energy field, as it manifests to her (she's obviously a visual type). 'Science' is finally getting sufficiently sensitive instruments to validate this. For now, be prepared to unlearn how you've been socialized to perceive the world. I suspect that in 50 years Barbara's approach will be dogma, and what is mainstream now will be amusingly viewed as a flat earth attitude. PS: I found this material to be extremely helpful personally, it pulled together a lot for me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2000

    The definitive book for Reiki racticioners

    Barbara covers every topic of importance for those who are beginning a Reiki practice but still have questions abut basic matters. She covers the theoretical aspects as well as the more practical matters such as how the practicioner should care for him/herself. Having been a master for some years now, I recommend it highly. Those who pan this book usually have trouble with the concept of healing hands rather than the actual content of this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1