Customer Reviews for

Hangman

Average Rating 2.5
( 691 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(146)

4 Star

(77)

3 Star

(106)

2 Star

(79)

1 Star

(283)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

115 out of 250 people found this review helpful.

Angmanherb

It is really fun and i think it gives you plenty of guesses...LOVE IT

posted by Anonymous on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

598 out of 827 people found this review helpful.

Dont get it unless your of age!

This was a good game at first, untill one of my words was "TOPLESS"!!!!!!!!!! Seriously guys, im twelve and I was just looking for a good game!!!!! Needless to say i deleted it! Horibble!!!!!! CLICK YES IF YOU AGREE!!

posted by Anonymous on August 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 691 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 35
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Dont get it unless your of age!

    This was a good game at first, untill one of my words was "TOPLESS"!!!!!!!!!!
    Seriously guys, im twelve and I was just looking for a good game!!!!! Needless to say i deleted it! Horibble!!!!!!

    CLICK YES IF YOU AGREE!!

    598 out of 827 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Worst game ever!!!!

    Totally awful. This dude is seriously making up stupid words that dont exsist. I absolutely hate this. And i see a comment saying she saw the word topless. TOPLESS? SERIOUSLY??? Im 13 and i know thats totally innapropriate! I got three words for everyone whos reading this: DO NOT BUY!!!!! If you dont listen to my warning, buy the app, then delete it again, look up this comment and hit yes under "was this helpful"

    435 out of 533 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Not appropriate for kids?

    My 9 yr old ordered this and one of the first words was "METHADONE", imagine my surprise! Not sticking around to see what's next, deleting this app. See another review below to see someone with a similar complaint. Free and not worth it!

    332 out of 451 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Needs editing.

    Would be good, but includes foreign words, non-words, & misspellings. Very frustrating.

    252 out of 325 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Sucky

    This game has words in it that don't make sense and I'm 47

    189 out of 265 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Frustrated

    I got this game hoping it wouldn't be too easy. I have an extensive vocabulary but I havent ever seen nor heard of 50% of words used to solve the puzzles!!? How can you guess a word you've never seen or heard before? Not fun just frustrating.

    155 out of 203 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Bad app

    Not a kid freindly app:(

    126 out of 180 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Angmanherb

    It is really fun and i think it gives you plenty of guesses...LOVE IT

    115 out of 250 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    .

    Horrible...dont get it...waste of your space and time

    96 out of 139 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Irregular

    Sometimes it uses two or even three words mashed together. If you expect that challenge, you might guess the word. Six wrong tries is probably not enough for younger kids. For adults it is about right.

    94 out of 150 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Terriblw

    One of my words was sex! Who in the crap would want to play this game.? Am i right or am i right.

    75 out of 98 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    People

    This game is meant to BROADEN YOUR VOCABULARY and you have to make sure the words are in english and not in swedish or german... and if you are going to complain that this game is too hard, it was meant to be. It is very educational and fun. This game is meant to make you think, not to give you the answers right away or any hints. Use your head. It may help a little.

    66 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Umm?

    Not the best off ALL games. It also only gives u 6 chances. Also it gives weird things tgat are impossible to guess like "Monco" and stuff. I really would really NOT recomend this game for u. It is not a good game. Let me refrase that this is a REALLY REALLY not good game.DO NOT BY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!

    55 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Omg

    Can you belive someone said this was fun

    43 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Fun!

    It is a quick word game with no score keeping or time challenge. I enjoyed it and will continue playing

    41 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Ummmmmm.....

    Ok, seriously, whoever made this game needs to take a look at their reveiws... and maybe play their own game sometime....
    Half of these words are either nonsense or have insulting definitions (and yes, I've looked them up). Why is this? Its flat out dumb to waste time making an app this bad. I wouldn't recommend this app at all. Don't waste your time or limited space on this app.

    38 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Hmm...

    U relize the reason some of the words are "not real words" is because they r swedish and german. Still i dont get the point of mixing in swedish n german words. It takes out alot of the fun

    38 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Boring

    This game is boring

    34 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Listen to this"!!!!!!!!! :)!!!!!!!

    I tried to give this 0 stars but it wold not let me 1 of my words was sexual abuse not a good app i ALMOST let my little sister who is four and can read play this stupid app all the words on my app are at least eleven letters long THIS IS NOT WORTH ANY MONEY EVEN A PENNY i am just joking ITS NOT WORTH A QUARTER OF A PENNY!!!!!!!! belive me this is not a good app :( :( :( :( THIS APP SUCKS

    32 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    SO BAD!!!!!!!!

    I hate this game so much. I have gotten a lot of swares and misspelled words, and i am 10,so very bad word-wise. And the game needs easier levels, get rid of the foreign languages please!
    Thanks, Lily Clair Drixxel

    P.s. would give half star if possible.

    30 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 691 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 35