Customer Reviews for

Hangman

Average Rating 2.5
( 681 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(146)

4 Star

(76)

3 Star

(104)

2 Star

(78)

1 Star

(277)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

115 out of 246 people found this review helpful.

Angmanherb

It is really fun and i think it gives you plenty of guesses...LOVE IT

posted by Anonymous on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

572 out of 791 people found this review helpful.

Dont get it unless your of age!

This was a good game at first, untill one of my words was "TOPLESS"!!!!!!!!!! Seriously guys, im twelve and I was just looking for a good game!!!!! Needless to say i deleted it! Horibble!!!!!! CLICK YES IF YOU AGREE!!

posted by Anonymous on August 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 277 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Dont get it unless your of age!

    This was a good game at first, untill one of my words was "TOPLESS"!!!!!!!!!!
    Seriously guys, im twelve and I was just looking for a good game!!!!! Needless to say i deleted it! Horibble!!!!!!

    CLICK YES IF YOU AGREE!!

    572 out of 791 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Worst game ever!!!!

    Totally awful. This dude is seriously making up stupid words that dont exsist. I absolutely hate this. And i see a comment saying she saw the word topless. TOPLESS? SERIOUSLY??? Im 13 and i know thats totally innapropriate! I got three words for everyone whos reading this: DO NOT BUY!!!!! If you dont listen to my warning, buy the app, then delete it again, look up this comment and hit yes under "was this helpful"

    414 out of 509 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Not appropriate for kids?

    My 9 yr old ordered this and one of the first words was "METHADONE", imagine my surprise! Not sticking around to see what's next, deleting this app. See another review below to see someone with a similar complaint. Free and not worth it!

    322 out of 441 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Sucky

    This game has words in it that don't make sense and I'm 47

    183 out of 259 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Bad app

    Not a kid freindly app:(

    119 out of 173 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    .

    Horrible...dont get it...waste of your space and time

    93 out of 136 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Terriblw

    One of my words was sex! Who in the crap would want to play this game.? Am i right or am i right.

    70 out of 92 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Omg

    Can you belive someone said this was fun

    41 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Ummmmmm.....

    Ok, seriously, whoever made this game needs to take a look at their reveiws... and maybe play their own game sometime....
    Half of these words are either nonsense or have insulting definitions (and yes, I've looked them up). Why is this? Its flat out dumb to waste time making an app this bad. I wouldn't recommend this app at all. Don't waste your time or limited space on this app.

    35 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Listen to this"!!!!!!!!! :)!!!!!!!

    I tried to give this 0 stars but it wold not let me 1 of my words was sexual abuse not a good app i ALMOST let my little sister who is four and can read play this stupid app all the words on my app are at least eleven letters long THIS IS NOT WORTH ANY MONEY EVEN A PENNY i am just joking ITS NOT WORTH A QUARTER OF A PENNY!!!!!!!! belive me this is not a good app :( :( :( :( THIS APP SUCKS

    30 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

    Bad
    Bad
    Bad
    Bad
    Bad

    28 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    SO BAD!!!!!!!!

    I hate this game so much. I have gotten a lot of swares and misspelled words, and i am 10,so very bad word-wise. And the game needs easier levels, get rid of the foreign languages please!
    Thanks, Lily Clair Drixxel

    P.s. would give half star if possible.

    27 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Uhhhh

    Horible it dosent give u a catigory some of te words r bad words do NOT BUY this game if u r going to get a hangman get a diferrent one even know its free! One star beacause u have to

    25 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Dumb

    VERY INNAPROPTITE FOR CHILDREN

    24 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Not for kids

    My son was just playing this and one of the words was BASTARD!! It should be diclosed in the description that this game is for adults only and inappropriate for kids! Very dissappointed. Deleting it now.

    22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    What with the words!?!?

    Seriously i havent heard of half these word not worth the time even though its free its not worth it.

    22 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    What?!!

    One of the words was not even in english. Half of them are not even real words.

    21 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Offensive?

    I was enjoying this app until it used the term "wetback." I can't think of an inoffensive way to use that term. I was very surprised. I would be wary to use it again.

    20 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Smh .

    Didnt know ANY of the words . Not a kid friendly game >.<

    20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Wtf

    Why I hate this game:
    Foreign words
    Innapropriate words
    Too few guesses
    Horeible art
    One word I got was vagina!!!

    19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 277 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14