Customer Reviews for

Hangman

Average Rating 2.5
( 690 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(146)

4 Star

(76)

3 Star

(106)

2 Star

(79)

1 Star

(283)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

115 out of 249 people found this review helpful.

Angmanherb

It is really fun and i think it gives you plenty of guesses...LOVE IT

posted by Anonymous on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

596 out of 824 people found this review helpful.

Dont get it unless your of age!

This was a good game at first, untill one of my words was "TOPLESS"!!!!!!!!!! Seriously guys, im twelve and I was just looking for a good game!!!!! Needless to say i deleted it! Horibble!!!!!! CLICK YES IF YOU AGREE!!

posted by Anonymous on August 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 283 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Worst hangman game ever

    The app started out fun but then got innppropriate really fast. One of the words i got just barely was "sexual intercourse" and "affair". This is an adult gme only, do not let little kids play this app

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Dont buy

    Not appropriate for kids.

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Anonmous

    This game is awful it has the word HOMICIDAL IN IT!!!!!!!
    What kinda sick person would put that in a kids game!!!!!!????
    Delete this app if u ever buy it u will regret it!! Im eleven years old and im smart enough to know that is very innapropriate barnes and noble do everyone a favor and delete this app PLEASE!!!!!!

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Bad

    Bad horrable dont get it if i could rate it negative 100000000000000000000000stars i would!:(im very unhappy

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Gah

    First of all people, learn how to spell review. It is at the top of the screen. I have seen it spelled riefiew. Get a clue please! I am in 8th grade. One word I got was Safe Sex.
    TOTALLY NOT APPROPRIATE

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Hangman

    Toppless! Murder! And other words kids should know! And made up words too like choosy! I DO NOT RECOMEND THIS! DO NOT BUY!!!!

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Sr

    Stupid!!! Dosent make sense at all!!! Such horrible words!
    Too long words that you basically never use in any sentance!
    DO NOT GET IT ITS FREE BECAUSE IT SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Not the Best

    I think it might make up some of the words... Luckily, my 3 year old thinks the object is to "build the man", so he gets good use out of it!

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Stinks

    This game isnt fun at all. It gives the oddest words, only 5 chances, and boredom.

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Go

    What the heck does this mean its telling us not to get this @#$%!

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Cat

    The words are hard and lots of people wont know them!!!!!!! :(

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    TERRIBLE!!!!

    My 5 yr. Old sis tried this and the 2nd word was pant-less! Soooo deleting this app!

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    BAD!!!!!!

    I hste this game it's crapy

    12 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Bad

    It is so bad i only have gootten 1 word right and it was dufmoncenasonce or something click yes ay the bottam if you agree I eould rate it a 0 star if I could but I cant if youarr reading this do not get this.Ge temple run brav or cookie maker or something thats not like this beacause It is bad!!!!!!!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    adam white hates hang man

    i am only 9 and the words are for 18 year olds!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Hangmen

    My god! This stupid game never lets you win. 4 good advice DON'T buy this app!


    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Worst game

    ONE OF MY WORDS WAS STRIPPER!!!!!!!COME ON IM TEN AND IF LITTLE KIDS R BUYING THIS,BAD THINGS R GONNA HAPPEN........WHOBMADE THIS??????!!!!!!!!!!DONT BUY THIS APP ITS FREE BUT NOT WORTH UR TIME.....INAPPROPRIATE!!!!!!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Hangman

    This is the most stupid game ever and one of my little cousins was playing this game and she came up to me and asked what sex is and she said that because it was on the screen when she was asking. Also i had no idea what to say and she is 4 years old . So if you are reading this dont buy it and dont let little children plau this game

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    INAPROPRIATE

    I saw the words topless,methadone,this is not appropriate for kids! Moms out there please listen to me, this is not appropriate for your children. Does not deserve a star!!!!

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Nobody

    Most horrible game ever never play i tried three words and i absoulutly hated it id rather play some two year old game i rate it no stars free it should be takin of the list of games there are even an adult couldnt do it no hints at all so youll get it wronge every time you try it worst game ever invented

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 283 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 15