Customer Reviews for

Hangman

Average Rating 2.5
( 681 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(146)

4 Star

(76)

3 Star

(104)

2 Star

(78)

1 Star

(277)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

115 out of 246 people found this review helpful.

Angmanherb

It is really fun and i think it gives you plenty of guesses...LOVE IT

posted by Anonymous on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

571 out of 790 people found this review helpful.

Dont get it unless your of age!

This was a good game at first, untill one of my words was "TOPLESS"!!!!!!!!!! Seriously guys, im twelve and I was just looking for a good game!!!!! Needless to say i deleted it! Horibble!!!!!! CLICK YES IF YOU AGREE!!

posted by Anonymous on August 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 78 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    It just sucks

    First off ur hanging mexicain which is racist and secondly it was boring really boring no music in the backround and it didnt seem to give u the amount of chances u would get playing with a friend on paper making a sick figure its free so try it u can always delete it knowing u didnt pay for it no losses

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Ugh...

    It gives you perverted and really hard words... challenging but no.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Anonomys

    Didn't like this game. Wasn't fair at all. In all it was ok.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    What

    This is really hard to win all of the words are really big and i dont even know if they really are words good thing its free

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Dont buy

    THE WORDS ARE HARD




    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Needs clues

    Good game but needs to provide clues for words

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Simple . . . Ok

    Its a simple game with no special effects. Playable. So far no profane or obscene words as others have commented. It's a free game, so you can't expect much.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Over too fast

    The man gets hung really quick not giving many guesses. Good thing it wasfree

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Hate it

    Its boring, and has very hard words. I have no idea how to get rid of it. Somebody help me and show me how to get rid of it

    -Kaniicard

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Confused.

    Is it really that bad.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    I have to tell the pepole who made this game.

    This game is so dumb.make it more fun...for example: you could make sound effects.but i like the graphics :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Dumb!

    This game would be good if it's words wern't so long and difficult! Is this supposed to be for parents? Because I'm ten and im good at games like this but this has so difficult words it's dumb!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Not very fun

    Such weird words! Im 13 and i usualy love hangman, but this game is pretty bad. I do not recomend if your loking for a fun app

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Ok

    It was ok and sometimes fun but i got a word that was16 letters long!!! Another one was somthing like movoc and it was set on english i cheked some words were made up!!!!!! *-*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Not for me

    I've only tried this game once, but I don't really get the hang of it. Might be a good game for others, but this ones not for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    This app could be better.

    a hint would be nice, because you lose more than win because there is absolutely no clue as to what words they are using.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Game

    The words are really hard to guess :( the book titles are definitely not recent and who wants to play it in frebch? :P

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    good

    i like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    What the?!

    Many of these words I didn't even know exsisted! I bet they just made them up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Its okay i guess?......

    Well one thing i wish i coild do on this game is to choose from more topics because a lot of people playing this game probably dont know any swedish words.....if it had more to choose from tjen this game would ne more fun:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 78 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4