Customer Reviews for

Hangman

Average Rating 2.5
( 689 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(146)

4 Star

(76)

3 Star

(106)

2 Star

(79)

1 Star

(282)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

115 out of 248 people found this review helpful.

Angmanherb

It is really fun and i think it gives you plenty of guesses...LOVE IT

posted by Anonymous on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

595 out of 821 people found this review helpful.

Dont get it unless your of age!

This was a good game at first, untill one of my words was "TOPLESS"!!!!!!!!!! Seriously guys, im twelve and I was just looking for a good game!!!!! Needless to say i deleted it! Horibble!!!!!! CLICK YES IF YOU AGREE!!

posted by Anonymous on August 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Fun game

    This game is really fun, i wish there were more tries, but otherwise nice to play.

    28 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    What the whhhaaattt???

    I love this game!! It's totally addicting, challenging, and fun. I can play for a couple of hours straight while my kids nap and not get bored.

    I haven't the slightest clue where these horrible reviews are coming from... I have yet to come across an inappropriate word, or get my panties in a bunch over a free game app that uses a phrase, two word entries, or slang. And the Black Ops comment, where in the world did that come from??? Just sayin'.

    8 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Ok... So you are telling me THIS is hard?

    Ok, I am in grade 8 and I know atleast 70% of the words and nothing innapropriate has come up yet. S all of you that are saying that you don't know the words.....well, no duh. That's kind of the point to the game. How did you pass middle school?

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    good

    Good game

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Ok

    Its a hangman game, pretty easy for me. The kids like it, it keeps them busy. Great for free.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Counfusion.

    How do u delate this horrible app.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Hangman woman

    Look, lots of yall say its terriable, i dont agree, but say what you think! I love hangman! Great to play when my sister says she wont play hangman with me! I just hope my feedback was great! It is great to play in the car, at home, before and after school! I learn new words! Dont know what they mean though! Just buy it if hangman is your kinda game! I just want kids and adults to be entertained! Scince im bored most of the time! Chat freak! Yoyo to tokyo and peace to the middle east! (Inside joke) GAME IS FREE!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    I really enjoy this FREE app.

    My son and i play together. The first player picks a letter and keeps going until he misses. Then switch to the other player. Solve the word on your turn and chalk up 1 point. We usually play best of 7. Losers go first on the next game. Its a push (no point awarded) if no one can save the cowboy. TIP - Start with vowels. Dont just try all the vowels. Try to gauge the number of vowels picked on the size of word. Also try to select letters in common combo usage. Would like sounds for winning i.e. ("Thanks partner") or losing ("Arrrgh"). How about scoring based on time and guesses remaning.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    WoW!!!!!!!!!!""!!!!!!!!""""!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!""""!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!"""""""¿¿¿¿¿-!!!!!!!!

    This app is amazing! I LOVE IT SO MUCH.I LOVE IT SO MUCH I PLAY IT all the time!!!!!!

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Good hangman app

    I really did like this app. It teaches me many words i didnt know and is a fun way to pass the time.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Hangman

    Hangman is a good game that requires you to use your mind to figure out a word. I also like that you can go to Book Names categories

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Its ok

    Its okay but i dont like like the game very much warning: dont BUY

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Efmv

    This app freaks me out because THERE'S A DEAD DUDE HANDING!what do these words mean??

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Cool

    I just got this on my nook¿. I wish there were more topics. Other then that I would recomend getting this app:)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Its ok...

    Well if you are wondering if u should getthis hangman game well it is really up to you. I am not a HUGE fwn of it like spme people are. First of all they dont even give u a subject. So have fun if u get it!!!!!!!!!:)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Its ok

    I like it because it gives me a challenge and makes me think. I just wish that it had some hints

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Maybe

    I think this is fun, but where do these words come from??

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Hey

    Hey, Its not bad
    At least its a learning game
    You can learn geography, like states
    I love it




    Weeooweeooweeoweeo the sirens are here

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Cool

    Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo awesome

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Hi

    My fave app. A litte challenging thogh and im 10 years old!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4