Customer Reviews for

Hangman

Average Rating 2.5
( 688 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(146)

4 Star

(76)

3 Star

(106)

2 Star

(79)

1 Star

(281)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

115 out of 247 people found this review helpful.

Angmanherb

It is really fun and i think it gives you plenty of guesses...LOVE IT

posted by Anonymous on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

593 out of 817 people found this review helpful.

Dont get it unless your of age!

This was a good game at first, untill one of my words was "TOPLESS"!!!!!!!!!! Seriously guys, im twelve and I was just looking for a good game!!!!! Needless to say i deleted it! Horibble!!!!!! CLICK YES IF YOU AGREE!!

posted by Anonymous on August 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 688 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 35
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

    Bad
    Bad
    Bad
    Bad
    Bad

    28 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Fun game

    This game is really fun, i wish there were more tries, but otherwise nice to play.

    28 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    I love it

    This is a good ap. No dirty words just fun and challenging

    27 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Great FREE App!

    I just got my Nook, and have been trying out several FREE apps and books (I spent all my money on the Nook!!!). This app works great, and is very friendly and intuitive. Yes, there are occasionally some words that I don't recognize, but give the author a chance! If it's FREE to me, then he's not making any money on it, so I just appreciate that it even exists. It is definitely addictive!

    27 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Dumb

    VERY INNAPROPTITE FOR CHILDREN

    25 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Uhhhh

    Horible it dosent give u a catigory some of te words r bad words do NOT BUY this game if u r going to get a hangman get a diferrent one even know its free! One star beacause u have to

    25 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Not for kids

    My son was just playing this and one of the words was BASTARD!! It should be diclosed in the description that this game is for adults only and inappropriate for kids! Very dissappointed. Deleting it now.

    23 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    What with the words!?!?

    Seriously i havent heard of half these word not worth the time even though its free its not worth it.

    22 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Anonomos

    I have never even heard of the words the put on the game and they only gice you 6 chances for 15 letter words. At least there are no glitches.

    22 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    What?!!

    One of the words was not even in english. Half of them are not even real words.

    21 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Offensive?

    I was enjoying this app until it used the term "wetback." I can't think of an inoffensive way to use that term. I was very surprised. I would be wary to use it again.

    20 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Smh .

    Didnt know ANY of the words . Not a kid friendly game >.<

    20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Wtf

    Why I hate this game:
    Foreign words
    Innapropriate words
    Too few guesses
    Horeible art
    One word I got was vagina!!!

    19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Worst hangman game ever

    The app started out fun but then got innppropriate really fast. One of the words i got just barely was "sexual intercourse" and "affair". This is an adult gme only, do not let little kids play this app

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Dont buy

    Not appropriate for kids.

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Anonmous

    This game is awful it has the word HOMICIDAL IN IT!!!!!!!
    What kinda sick person would put that in a kids game!!!!!!????
    Delete this app if u ever buy it u will regret it!! Im eleven years old and im smart enough to know that is very innapropriate barnes and noble do everyone a favor and delete this app PLEASE!!!!!!

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Bad

    Bad horrable dont get it if i could rate it negative 100000000000000000000000stars i would!:(im very unhappy

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Gah

    First of all people, learn how to spell review. It is at the top of the screen. I have seen it spelled riefiew. Get a clue please! I am in 8th grade. One word I got was Safe Sex.
    TOTALLY NOT APPROPRIATE

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Hangman

    Toppless! Murder! And other words kids should know! And made up words too like choosy! I DO NOT RECOMEND THIS! DO NOT BUY!!!!

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Sr

    Stupid!!! Dosent make sense at all!!! Such horrible words!
    Too long words that you basically never use in any sentance!
    DO NOT GET IT ITS FREE BECAUSE IT SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 688 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 35