Customer Reviews for

Hangman

Average Rating 3.5
( 452 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(187)

4 Star

(100)

3 Star

(75)

2 Star

(42)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

222 out of 281 people found this review helpful.

Entertaining

This game is what it says it is. Fun, challening. Overall I think its a good buy

posted by 6433721 on June 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

38 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Not enough hints

It is too challanging. I play is easy mode, it gives you a keyword and thats it. Get this if you like a challange

posted by 10783360 on October 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 453 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Entertaining

    This game is what it says it is. Fun, challening. Overall I think its a good buy

    222 out of 281 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Perfectly Fine

    This IS hangman. Nothing more. And for .99 cents, its fun to have in your app list for variety. Mine loaded fine plays fine, and I tried all categories. Nothing worrysome, yet nothing spectacular, like I said, it's Hangman. All worked well. The levels are accurate. Great purchase for me!

    210 out of 249 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Great!!

    Good mind stimulation for all ages

    165 out of 223 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The game that shook the nook

    Wow what a great game it it wellworth the money!!!! Believe me

    109 out of 138 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Love it

    Exactly like hangman should be

    103 out of 147 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    Pretty good

    Ook so not to long ago i bought this and quess what!?!?!?!?................i freakin love it! Its pretty easy an fun like ive said you cant go wrong with hangman:)))))) a+

    94 out of 124 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Good old fashion hangman

    Game plays well. Clues are a bit general but still challenging and not impossible? Fun to play. Great value.

    87 out of 105 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Its angry birds!

    Easily the best game out on the nook app store

    69 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    Love

    Love+the+game+keeps+the+mind+moving

    69 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    AWESOME

    this is a great game and it is only 99 ccents.

    62 out of 85 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2011

    Hangman!

    Very challenging game and a lot of fun! Very addictive!! Great game

    42 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Luv it

    I Luv to play hangman. Even though the catagory doesn't match the word i have had no prblm in guessing the correct answer. Its fun and entertaining.

    41 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Not enough hints

    It is too challanging. I play is easy mode, it gives you a keyword and thats it. Get this if you like a challange

    38 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    This app rokcs!

    This app is way better than angry birds!

    33 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    Wow

    Awesome game!

    29 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    Cool

    Cool+this+is+cool%0A

    28 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Great

    Love it

    25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Easy to play!

    Love this game! Me and my friend went straight to the hardest level, and it was pretty challenging. Medium is easy, and I haven't tried the easy levels at all. Fun categories.

    24 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Flawed app freezes nook

    This app quit working, it freezes my nook. Don't ruin your machine with it.

    23 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Simple+and+Basic

    Disappointing+that+each+word+is+new+game+and+no+scoring.+Would+make+it+more+enjoyable+to+score+and+track+leader+boards+daily%2C+weekly%2C+alltime%21+

    22 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 453 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23