Customer Reviews for

Hangman

Average Rating 4
( 448 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(186)

4 Star

(99)

3 Star

(74)

2 Star

(42)

1 Star

(47)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

211 out of 266 people found this review helpful.

Entertaining

This game is what it says it is. Fun, challening. Overall I think its a good buy

posted by 6433721 on June 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

37 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Not enough hints

It is too challanging. I play is easy mode, it gives you a keyword and thats it. Get this if you like a challange

posted by 10783360 on October 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Flawed app freezes nook

    This app quit working, it freezes my nook. Don't ruin your machine with it.

    22 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Hangman

    The words are not even words!

    13 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2011

    Stupid

    The+easy+mode+is+harder+than+the+hard+mode.+Not+much+fun.+

    13 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Poor!

    I just got this and started with the 'easy' games. The categories don't match the words. The words ARE related but not the most obvious. For instance the categor was 'military'. My guess would be guns marine, army, soldier,... etc. The word was 'injury'. Does not seem to me that it would be obvious to most people, especially younger people.

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Not great

    Too hard for my children

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Lame

    None of the categories make any sense. It would be better if there were clues. I would not recommend this game.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Horrible!

    This game is a waste of money and time. Please don't this dang thing it's a sob!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Horrible game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:|

    Horrible game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:|

    6 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Hangman

    I purchased this game and was only able to play once now it will not open when i try to play. Not good business.

    6 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    This app is good when it works

    This app continues not to work.

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Waste of money.

    Clues are idiotic and do not have anything to do with the word. Dont bother.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Boring!!!!

    I unfortunately bought this game and thought that it was dull and boring. I wish that I would have bought a book instead.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    BORING!!!

    Snoozefest......glad i only paid 99 cents.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    not thrilled with game

    was not thrilled with this game it was not very interesting

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Ok

    Its ok I guess

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Dont get this free game not worth yr time

    Oh man the derogatory dpictoon of someone actually being hanged is appalling. The spaces to put letters is so tiny intructions are clear. Not telling you answers after you put a letter on thr line. Just pass over this one. Free isnt free of complicationd or offensive words

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    good

    Screen is messed up..Going in to B & N to complain

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Likers

    Get a life it is really not fun at all no offence not worth a star much less a half star

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Really!

    This game is so crazy that it has words that dont exist. And i lose almost every time. P.S. I LIKE PIE!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Weird

    Y doae it pick the subject 4 u? Lalalalala o and how much was it?

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3