Customer Reviews for

Hangman

Average Rating 4
( 446 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(185)

4 Star

(99)

3 Star

(74)

2 Star

(42)

1 Star

(46)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

210 out of 265 people found this review helpful.

Entertaining

This game is what it says it is. Fun, challening. Overall I think its a good buy

posted by 6433721 on June 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

36 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

Not enough hints

It is too challanging. I play is easy mode, it gives you a keyword and thats it. Get this if you like a challange

posted by 10783360 on October 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Not enough hints

    It is too challanging. I play is easy mode, it gives you a keyword and thats it. Get this if you like a challange

    36 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Simple+and+Basic

    Disappointing+that+each+word+is+new+game+and+no+scoring.+Would+make+it+more+enjoyable+to+score+and+track+leader+boards+daily%2C+weekly%2C+alltime%21+

    21 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Odd hints

    The connections between categories and words are odd at best. For example, in the category "school" the word was "tape." My favorite was in the category "time" the word was "time." Really? I wish I was given the opportunity to try before buying.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    So far not good.

    I am an older woman. I recieved a good education. So far I have lost this game everytime I have played it. Never heard any of these words before! Are we sure its in English?? I am beginning to wonder!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    It was good until it just now is a black screen..........Don't k

    It was good until it just now is a black screen..........Don't know what happen its just not there anymore. The hints are not good enough.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Hangman

    This game is not a very good game. The levels are way to challenging. Its just not worth it. I love hangman but this, it is just not a good game especialy for kids. But I gave it an extra star just because I think that it may be good for someone with a strong vocabulary.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Just an OK game. Categories for the hangman words are not wester

    Just an OK game. Categories for the hangman words are not western culture oriented and give some very unusual associations, so hints are very confusing.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    No no no

    Needs less complicated words cant play with my children

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Just okay

    Each game is too easy. The hard level is just as easy as the other two levels. The game is alright although sometimes the category is not accurate. But if you are looking for a challenge look elsewhere.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Light

    Fun but... Hard sometimes!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Ok

    Is this free i forgot :)

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Always freze

    It was great not now

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    Easy, few features, meh

    Even the hard setting was incredibly easy. It would have been nice if it kept some sort of score. Barely worth the .99 definitely wouldn't pay more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2013

    tough

    I got it for my 5-6 year old to play. On the easy setting, it is tough for me. Too hard for him.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    L

    It+is+not+wht+i+expected+

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    It's okay

    Clues do not help much. Generally unrelated to word. Would be nice if there was more of a correlation between word and clue, but for 99 cents, it's worth a try.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Glad it was cheap

    Not fun or exciting

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Feb31

    Inposbol

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Hasert

    Most of the hints don't even have anything to do with the actual word. Also, watch your score it will deduct more then one point sometimes if you choose wrong letter. Scoring would be nice also.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Dear.....

    If u r trying 2decide if u suld buy, u may want 2 reconsider.Not reallly worth it. Read the comment below this one (if it is marked hmm.... and rates 2 stars) that annonomous is rite-- range of hints an annoying

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3