BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Hannah (Daughters of the Sea Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Catch of the Day

I just read this book a month ago and im already wanting to read it again! the book it excellent and it has many catchs : fantasy, suspence, easy to read, some what historical (it takes place in late 1800s boston and maine). This book is a must read summer book. The sto...
I just read this book a month ago and im already wanting to read it again! the book it excellent and it has many catchs : fantasy, suspence, easy to read, some what historical (it takes place in late 1800s boston and maine). This book is a must read summer book. The story is of mainly 15 year old hannah finding out about herself in a imortant upperclass family. from the orphan train to a lower servent dodging the family's oldest daughter and befriending the youngest sister. The only bad thing about the book is it ended to fast and the second bokk hasnt come out yet!
*****5 Stars!!!!!!!!

posted by HearaMarie on July 9, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

This book was alright. It was written very well and was a page t

This book was alright. It was written very well and was a page turner. However not one of my favorites. I do want to read the rest of the series though.

posted by Merfairy613 on August 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 11, 2011

    Loved It <3

    I saw this book in Barnes and Noble and decided to buy it. I read it in 2 days. I loved it, it was so good (:

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    Best fairyish tail ever

    I have never read a better fairyish tail ever i cant wait for book 2 and 3

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    Awesome book

    This book is awesome. All girls should read this series.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Really great read!

    If you like books about mystery amd mermaids, this book is for you! It starts and ends nicely, and flows smoothly.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    awsome!!!!

    I love this book

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Name

    I havent read the book yet but from all of the reviews i can people people have liked it a lot

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    Great Story

    I loved the book and so will you !
    It is a tense story and you can not stop reading it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    WOW

    I checked out this book from my school library i love PERCY JACKSON and it is Better than that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!! AMAZING BOOK!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    I love owls!!!!!

    BEST BOOK EVER i have read it 1000 times!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2011

    amazing

    this is the best book ever buy it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Kk

    [][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][]
    ()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()()
    {}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Mer

    I think it's really good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    To ali

    How about 2 res down?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Calum ( i horny )

    I need sex plz

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Ali to calum

    R u a boy or girl

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Tori

    Walks in do u do lez s3x too?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    My favorite book ever!!!! Hannah Ainsworth

    I first read this book when i was 10, but it has stuck to me through 6th, 7th, and 8th grade. I will be going to high school this year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Demigod secrets (part 1)

    My name is Erica smith. I was abanded at age 3. I was left with nothing. I am now 12. I wander the streets of alabama,wondering why i was left behind. Then yesterday i figured out that i traveled from alabama to colorado. I met a girl named Laura brown who was also abanded by her parents at age 3. When me and laura reached colorado we found a ten dollar bill flying in the air. Laura was about four inches taller then me,so she could jump and get it. We walked about six miles west to see what we wanted to eat. We seen a place called mcdonalds. This mcdonalds was different from others. This mcdonalds was for demigods only. We walked in and the owner asked if me and laura were demigods. We did not know. We really did not know anything. We said we did not know. So the owner took us to a room. It was filled with different kinds of machines. I asked what those are and what were they used for. The owner replied saying they were testing machines to test people to see if they were demigods or not. Laura went before me. I went after her. It turned out both me and laura were demigods. We did know wht demigods are. We did not care. We wanted to eat. We have never had a real meal. The only real meal we had were grubs and magets and whatever else we could find. We each got five things off the dollar menu. We ate one of the foods and saved the rest for are journey. We got the biggest cup possible and filled it up with pop. Me and laura got dr pepper and sprite. We started to walk when the owner came running after us. We turned around to see what was happening. I asked if there was somethind wrong. The owner said he forgot to tell us that when you figure out your a demigod u have to go see the god of all demigods. We asked where the god of demigods was. He said the god was located at a big place called a castle. Laura asked for directions. The owner said all u gotta do is go straight. It is about twenty miles away from here. Me and laura both said thank you. The owner said one more thing,it is not hard to see. Laura said ok. Then we started off. When we were about six miles away from the god of demigods, laura said erica, the state of colorado is very odd. I said we are not in colorado any more. We are in california. Laura said wow. Then we reached a sign that said one mile intill you reach the god of demigods in nevada. We both said yay. We walked and walked then we seen it. Me and laura made it to the castle of the god of demigods.(next story at baby result 2)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Carlia

    This is the best book in the world you snhould realy read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    W

    How many pages is it? Some one answer me puleez

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3