Customer Reviews for

Hannah's Blessing

Average Rating 4.5
( 218 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(124)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Very romantic

Hannah is distrustful of men. Her husband drained her trust fund and then moved on to other women. After his death she takes her daughter and tries to move on with her life. Then Devlan enters the picture and changes all of her ideas about men and having that forever ki...
Hannah is distrustful of men. Her husband drained her trust fund and then moved on to other women. After his death she takes her daughter and tries to move on with her life. Then Devlan enters the picture and changes all of her ideas about men and having that forever kind of love. But she's still so scared that she almost ruins everything.

I loved the way that this book was written. It grabbed my attention from the very beginning and never let go. The story flowed well and kept me entertained the entire time. Would definitely recommend if you want a feel good romance.

I received this book free of charge in exchange for my honest review.

posted by tmurrell2 on September 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I am a hopeless romantic. I was so excited to read this book only to be so frustrated in it's never ending circle of the same story line. He loved her, she loved him. She ran away and he refused to look for her. It took 539 pages of repeating the same lines until...
I am a hopeless romantic. I was so excited to read this book only to be so frustrated in it's never ending circle of the same story line. He loved her, she loved him. She ran away and he refused to look for her. It took 539 pages of repeating the same lines until the last SENTENCE settles it all. I could go on but then I will be like the book..

posted by 740080 on March 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Not good at all

    I just don't understand the high ratings for this book. The characters were very cliche' and unlikeable. They did not react in ways that made any sense in real life, for example, laughing and smiling at inappropriate momments. I still don't understand what the "hero" did for a living. It was like a very bad Harlequin novel. Like I said - very cliche. The author would have had a much better novel if she had created original characters, made their actions and reactions make sense, and cut 75% of the repetitive drivel. I wish her good luck with her next attempt.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    All About Me Part One

    Hello, everyone. My name is Hannah. Hannah Lauren Rose. I never really liked the name, but my mom said she named me after her two best friends Hannah and Lauren. Why couldn't I hof had a prettier name? Like Krystal? Or Rebecca? Or... Even Darlene? Well, that's not technically true. My mom said my name was Georjana. But she said I didn't like it growing up, because I couldn't pronounce it. So she calld me Hannah, which fit perfect, considering Hannah was the name of her friend. Her other friend was Laurel, but she still named me after her; Lauren. My last name is my dad's. His name is Michael Scott Rose. He's Irish, my mom says. Red/auburn hair runs in his family. My aunt Karen has auburn hair, but she dies it red, just because she thinks she's prettier that way. I don't think so. I love her hair auburn. My Grandma Rose (since my mom's mom and my dad's mom are still living, I call my grandma on my mom's side Grandma Ann (first name) or Grandma Tournbaugh (last name), whereas on my dad's side, I call my grandma Grandma Barbara (first name) or Grandma Rose (last name).) Has red hair naturally. But she's over 70 years old now, so she has to die it red. They're all pale on my dad's side, I guess because of the Irish in them. But my dad worked alot, and he became tan by always being outside. My aunt Karen visited the Tanning Salon alot. I have my dad's sides genes alot. I'm pretty pale, and I have medium brown/auburn hair. My hair gets darker in Fall and Winter, and gets lighter in Spring and Summer, though. But it alwas has reddish-brown streaks, and dark blond streaks. My mom said it looks really pretty, but I'm sure if I believe her... Anyway, on my mom's side, they're mainly French. A little bit of German, and Cherokee Indian. Most of my family on my mom's side has the curse of being freakishly short. Gah! I hate it! I'm short. I'm only 5'2"! I know I'm 14 and will probably grow at least an inch or two more before I finish growing, but that's still short-ish in my book. :/ But, my mom's side takes pride in being short. They think it's unique. Most of them have dark hair too. They have fair skin. I don't hardly get any of their genes, other than short-ness, and a great chance of getting a few types of hereditary (sorry for spelling) diseases and things like that. Like I have this weird flaky skin on the back of my arms, only on my upper arm. All of the girls on my mom's side has it. It has to do with deficiency in a certain vitamin, though it's hereditary. It sucks. Also a thing that runs in my mom's family alot is our veins being at the surface, making our whole bodies have a blueish-purple tint to our skin. It's a curse. Everyone tells me all the time I have something severely wrong since my skin is that colour. That I have circulation problems. Who knows? Maybe I do? But I'm pretty sure it's veins... I don't like it. I often feel un-attractive due to my heighth, my discolouration of skin, my weird flaky skin, and other things... I have my problems to do with health. I'm prone to getting diseases and other things as well. When my mom was prenant with me, she smoked cigarettes, which they say can cause defects. Also when she was giving birth to me, the doctor accidently over-dosed her. She could have killed me and my mom! I'm a miracle child in alot of ways. I wasn't even supposed to be born! But I was! I wouldn't be explaining this right now if it weren't for my dad lying! I'll tell you why... next res.... <p> More in next res...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Over 300 pages

    Over 300 pages, well edited. This a release of an older book and seemed very dated. It is aypical angst romance. I had read it years ago and did not recognize it by the new cover. I did not like it then and do not like it now. Main characters are playing games with each others lives and causes way too much drama for themselves and their children. Give me a good murder mystery anyday, instead of this spoiled bit of cheese.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    Nasty

    Thought this was a christuan book. Glad I didn't pay for it. Only read 5 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    terrible

    Couldn't even finish a 1/3 of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    What the heck

    Why does it cost a penny but is the free saection

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1