Customer Reviews for

Hannah's Blessing

Average Rating 4.5
( 203 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(119)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Very romantic

Hannah is distrustful of men. Her husband drained her trust fund and then moved on to other women. After his death she takes her daughter and tries to move on with her life. Then Devlan enters the picture and changes all of her ideas about men and having that forever ki...
Hannah is distrustful of men. Her husband drained her trust fund and then moved on to other women. After his death she takes her daughter and tries to move on with her life. Then Devlan enters the picture and changes all of her ideas about men and having that forever kind of love. But she's still so scared that she almost ruins everything.

I loved the way that this book was written. It grabbed my attention from the very beginning and never let go. The story flowed well and kept me entertained the entire time. Would definitely recommend if you want a feel good romance.

I received this book free of charge in exchange for my honest review.

posted by tmurrell2 on September 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I am a hopeless romantic. I was so excited to read this book only to be so frustrated in it's never ending circle of the same story line. He loved her, she loved him. She ran away and he refused to look for her. It took 539 pages of repeating the same lines until...
I am a hopeless romantic. I was so excited to read this book only to be so frustrated in it's never ending circle of the same story line. He loved her, she loved him. She ran away and he refused to look for her. It took 539 pages of repeating the same lines until the last SENTENCE settles it all. I could go on but then I will be like the book..

posted by 740080 on March 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Great romance

    I loved this book and i still cant believe its FREE!! Its heart wrenching and i love how she tells the story from Diana and Delvan's veiw. The only thing i didnt like was that she included details of them together in intense love scenes. The love scenes fit in well but we didnt need to know exactly what they did. It made me feel like i was there in the room with them which made it realy uncomfortable. Also theres alot of cursing and taking God's name in vain which is also a con. Id say people 15 and up are good to read this.

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Loved

    So good. Pain loss moving on with life and love. Wish it didnt end

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Good read

    658 pages. A good read with complicated main characters. Definitely will check out this author again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2012

    Good Read

    Started off fast and then sort of slowed down a little but after getting the flow, enjoyed reading. Be ready to put it down at some parts and then at some parts you can't put it down because you can't wait to see what happens...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    An Enjoyable Book

    Hannah's Blessing entertained me throughout the entire book. The characters were so well developed that I felt like I was part of the story. A reader of romance novels would love this book and would want to read other books by this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Amazing book

    I really enjoy this book wish there was others that are free like this!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    Great read

    The book moved fast along for me, kept me turning the pages wanting to know how it ended. I thourghly enjoyed this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    Anonymous

    Loved this story!! Great read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    wORTH THE READ

    I really enjoyed the book. The characters and plot were good. It was a little slow in parts, but was worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Good reading

    I thought is book was well written. It was a joy to read. The only thing that I would've like to see was a more complete ending. It is definitely worth reading & recommending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Great read.

    I really enjoyed it. I will read this author again.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    :)

    Very good book! Enjoy :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2012

    Good Read

    You will enjoy this book :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2012

    Enjoyable mind candy. Nice character development.

    Enjoyable mind candy. Nice character development.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Love this book.

    This was my first time reading Colette Scott. I enjoyed this book very much. Story line was good and I read it in a few nights.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Great read

    Almost 700 pages. A great read without all the sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Teary eyed

    I really enjoyed this book. I wish it wouldnt have taken so long to get to the main plot. Though it was still such a wonderful read of love, loss, happiness, sorrow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Good modern story

    An unhappily married woman tries to move on after the accidental death of her cheating husband. She takes her little girl and tries to start over after finding out that her husband left her with nothing but bad debts. She is afraid to trust again, to fall in love again but may take a chance. It's a heart-warming story befitting modern times. I enjoyed the book but felt the ending was a little long winded. You get to a point where you want to find out if they've found love or won't trust it. Each chapter keeps your attention, a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Best free book

    Loved,loved,loved this book...could not put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Hannahs Blessing

    Wonderful story about love. True to second time love and all of its miscommunication due to one protecting their heart. Very powerful read. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3