Customer Reviews for

Hannah's Blessing

Average Rating 4.5
( 213 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(123)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Very romantic

Hannah is distrustful of men. Her husband drained her trust fund and then moved on to other women. After his death she takes her daughter and tries to move on with her life. Then Devlan enters the picture and changes all of her ideas about men and having that forever ki...
Hannah is distrustful of men. Her husband drained her trust fund and then moved on to other women. After his death she takes her daughter and tries to move on with her life. Then Devlan enters the picture and changes all of her ideas about men and having that forever kind of love. But she's still so scared that she almost ruins everything.

I loved the way that this book was written. It grabbed my attention from the very beginning and never let go. The story flowed well and kept me entertained the entire time. Would definitely recommend if you want a feel good romance.

I received this book free of charge in exchange for my honest review.

posted by tmurrell2 on September 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I am a hopeless romantic. I was so excited to read this book only to be so frustrated in it's never ending circle of the same story line. He loved her, she loved him. She ran away and he refused to look for her. It took 539 pages of repeating the same lines until...
I am a hopeless romantic. I was so excited to read this book only to be so frustrated in it's never ending circle of the same story line. He loved her, she loved him. She ran away and he refused to look for her. It took 539 pages of repeating the same lines until the last SENTENCE settles it all. I could go on but then I will be like the book..

posted by 740080 on March 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 123 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very romantic

    Hannah is distrustful of men. Her husband drained her trust fund and then moved on to other women. After his death she takes her daughter and tries to move on with her life. Then Devlan enters the picture and changes all of her ideas about men and having that forever kind of love. But she's still so scared that she almost ruins everything.

    I loved the way that this book was written. It grabbed my attention from the very beginning and never let go. The story flowed well and kept me entertained the entire time. Would definitely recommend if you want a feel good romance.

    I received this book free of charge in exchange for my honest review.

    26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2011

    This novel is about the heart.

    This novel is about the heart. If you want to read a story that will tug on your many emotions and not free you until the end, this is the book for you. The author is masterful in her characterizations, descriptive scenes, and sentimental prowess. The conflicts presented and resolved in the story were well thought out and kept me engaged throughout the read. At every turn, I was surprised with events that I realized later had been foreshadowed, delighting me as a reader. But the real gift in Hannah's Blessing is the message that throughout the challenges that life brings in human relationships, dreams can still come true, and good can come of the bad. Collette Scott is as gifted as Nicholas Sparks in storytelling. I will certainly read another of her heart wrenching books.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2012

    Now I Understand....

    ...how people can say they can't put a book down. I always thought that comment was just silly....of course you can put a book down! Well...I was a little taken aback when I saw that this book had like 650 pages. But I read it in 2 1/2 days. You know how I did that?? I COULDN'T PUT THE BOOK DOWN! I have been a reader for years and years (although had lost a lot of interest in reading until I got my Nook Color), and there have been many books I have enjoyed very much, but this is by far the first time I felt so engrossed, so involved, that I just couldn't stop reading. And for it to be a free book to boot??? Well, it just doesn't get much better than that. This book will stir every emotion you have...and maybe even some you forgot you had. I am headed right now to search for other books by this author. Can't wait to read more of her work.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Loved!

    This book is amazing for a free ebook.. definitely triggered all the emotions!! Worth recommending?? Heck yes

    -Xochitl

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Great book

    Really good book!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    Review by Ena my mum

    After the death of her husband, which was a scandalous death, Diana Somerset is devastated. Dianna makes a promise at the funeral to never trust so easily again. So when she meets his step brother, Devlan Doyle she is totally unprepared. Devlan Doyle is a man accustomed to getting whatever he wishes for, and he wants Diana. Diana's child is his heiress, and her stubborn pride and disinterest intrigues him. Following an almost tragic accident that forces them together, Devlan sets out to conquer the distrust Diana has in him. Whisked away on a fairytale of a lifetime, Diana and Hannah discover that they are not immune to Devlan's charms. But is Devlan's determination on it's own strong enough to win their trust and love. Or will Devlan lose the two people he has grown to care for the most?
    I again enjoyed this book by Collette Scott, I love how she writes and describes things. Collette has a way of including you in the story, so you are really curious as to what is going to happen next. It is a medium paced book, it flows along well, not as fast as Forever Sunshine but as good in it's own way. I would love to read more books by this author. I actually read the book on my daughter's kindle. Will definitely look out for more books by this author and would recommend her to everyone too!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2012

    Loved it!

    Putting the child first is soooooo important! Wonderful story of doing what is best for they child in trying circumstances. Add in the romance and you've got a great story!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Great book

    I absolutly adored this book. It is full of tension and love and passion and a menagerie of other things that i love in a book. The characters had well developed personalities, great storie, and intriguing backgrounds. I rank this book high in my list of favorite book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Great Book

    wonderful book, I could hardly put it down. Not your typical love story, this one they had to work at it.........

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Excellent book

    I thought it was areal good book. I couldn't put it down. The ending was so heartwarming that i cried for the last 2 chapters. That's what a romancenovel is all about. I just ordered Forever Sunxhine i hope it' as good as this. Read this and you won't be dis.appointed

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Beautiful

    Tugged at the heartstrings.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    A great read!

    I really enjoyed this book. It was one I had a hard time putting down because I wanted to know what happens next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    Couldnt put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Surprising

    This book was really really good. I was surprised how the book progressed, like goung from now to two weeks later and then to another two weeks later and then eight months later. Overall this book was really good. Five stars!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Best book ever!!!!!!!

    This is a heart warming story. Great book. I couldnot stop reading it. Dianas husband peter dies in a car crash. Her daughter hannah is four and doesnt quite understand. At the funeral diana meets a very handsome man. Diana learns that she has no money and this man devlin doyle wants to help his only family. Hannah would get all of his money when he dies because she is his step niece. Peter was devlins stepbrother. Hannah is hit by a car one day and it brings diana and devlin dangerously close. Can Devlin win her heart? Will Diana be able to trust men again?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Exhausting, but an excellent read.

    Wonderful writing, strong characters and plot. Sometimes Devlon was extremely dense as well as Diana but rhat was the gist of their story, long that it was. But, that gives the reader ample time to get to know the characters. Terrific story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2014

    really good book, it's hard to put soen...

    really good book, it's hard to put soen...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Awesome

    I also could not put this book down. Read it in one day.dianna was frustrating at times i wanted to shake her, dumb woman, i thought. But ive never been in an abusive relationship so i cut her some slack. Devlin, what can i say? What a hunk!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Anonymous

    Great love story and a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Heartwarming

    A heartwarming romance story. Keeps you on your toes because you don't know from moment to moment how diana will react to situations that involve devln. Miscommunicatio or lack of communication between them both tears them apart. Both have good reasons not to trust each other. Romantic and sexy, it will melt your heart. At times, the writing is awkward, but don't let it stop you from reading this; it's worth your time. Yes, there are sex scenes, but nothing graphic. Just enough to let you feel how much they care about each other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 123 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7