Customer Reviews for

Happily Even After

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Nicely done

This is well written story of a husband recapturing his ex-wife love while she is pregnant with another man's baby. Enjoyable read.

posted by foxyTF on November 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Anonoymous

It was Ok I have read more well written books than this one. It was real life though no fairy tale. It really was a lesson in unconditinal love. Loving despite.. and knowing that no matter what that person is your soulmate.

posted by 11395926 on October 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Highly recommend

    The first book I've read by Ms. Matthews but wont be my last. The portrayal of the H/H and supporting cast were all well-developed and made for a fantastic read. The dialogue is also very realistic. Too many times IR romance novels concentrate on race as a central theme thus becomes a little over the top. These characters are human first; making you feel like they could be people you know, not just characters in a book. The story is heart-wrenching at times, especially surrounding the baby's paternity but there is never a point you don't want the H/H to put all the bad stuff behind them and move on to their HEA. This book also has some of the hottest love scenes, with a pregnant heroine, I've read of late.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    Love this story!!!!

    Was leary of the decription "pregnant by another man". However, I loved every everybody in this book. Dean was an amazing man and he has stolen my heart with his belief in family. Dean and his brothers are hilarious. The author really gives you a taste of EVERY emotion that this story line can give you. Its great read that you just want to hope that the story never ends. Will definatly read more..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This book had me crying, mad, excite all at the same time. It's a book that I will keep in my collecion to read again years later.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2014

    Sensitive Story

    The divorce is final but they are still in love. Ex-wife gets pregnant after the divorce with another man's baby and the ex-husband comes to the rescue. Poignant love story that has everything!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Loved this book

    This is the second book i read by lena and they just get better will read this book again. Got it to read on vacation but could not put it down. Dont pass this one up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Surprisingly good!

    Great book for which I am really surprised. I had been eyeing the book for a while debating if I wanted read a book that involves an exwire, an exhusband, and a no good son of a gun. Surprises never cease to amaze. Thete is lots of really HOT hanky panky!
    Lena Matthews is an excellent writer.
    N----

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 29, 2012

    WOW!!!

    I loved this story. It was such an honest and raw portrayal of modern-day love. Definitely a must have for any romance readers collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Good read

    Good read, and HOTT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Wow.... love is a many splendid thing

    Loved it....loved lt.... loved it. Love is indeed color blind and knows no bounds. This gives me both pause and hope.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    Great read

    I loved the characters in this story. They were real and willing to take a chance. I could not put this book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1