Customer Reviews for

Happy Birthday, Kit!: A Springtime Story (American Girls Collection Series: Kit #4)

Average Rating 5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Tittle:Happy Birthday Kit!Author:Valerie Tripp

    my kids love american girl books. espeacaily this one

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2003

    A Great Book!!!

    This book is about a girl named Kit Kitteredge, and she is living during the Great Depression. She wants a birthday party, but her family can't afford it...then Aunt Millie shows up--and wants to throw Kit a penny pincher party. But Kit says Aunt Millie is doing EVERYTHING wrong. You HAVE to read the book to find out what happens next. P.S.I found it VERY helpful when I was studying about the Great Depression

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2003

    The Penny-Picher-Party.

    I LOVED it!!!!!!!!!!:)Kit Kitteredge and her family are short on money,and she wants a party but they can't afford such party.But then Kit's Aunt Millie(She's just called that, she's not her REAL aunt!)comes.Then Aunt Millie embarassed her in front of her school!!! And even though it's so tough to have a expensive party like that,Aunt Millie makes the Penny-Picher-Party,and it's for free!!!Even though it's so cheap,it turned out that it wasn't as bad as she thought. The Almanac When Aunt Millie leaves,the Kitteredges still have the Almanac. Inside is all that Aunt Millie did to save money.So they keep it and when she leaves they use that book to save all the money till' the Depression is over.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    I love Kit Kittrige!!!!!

    I have Kit as the doll and I love reading her books! Get this book if you love american girl dolls get this awesome book! I don't want to spoil it but Kit gets a dog. (I am sorry if there is a typo in this pext but I am sure you can figrure it out)

    Minecraft send out an update b-N- n or I will go mental watching stampylongnose!!!!!!

    -Minecraft lover

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Flamewind

    I would like to rp Lotuskit i am active exept for a while offf every once and a while

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Skydream and Nightkit

    Yays!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Kit play

    Here

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Michelle

    Hello? I need some advice. I am 12 years old. I have short dark brown chin length hair and brown eyes. I am slightly overweight but my friends dont believe me when i tell them so. I play flute and clarinet. I habe a Huge crush on a guy named Andrew who is 11. He plays saxaphone. He has blonde hair blue eyes and braces and has the most amazing smile and charming voice. However, a fruend recently told me that he has a crush on another one of my friends but idk if its true. This week i will spend all day (Thursday) with him and I want it to be special. Ive asked my bff to ask him who he likes and to talk to me. Im worried. What if hes out of my reach? School is almost out and im afraid ill never have a chance. Any advice?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Shadow

    Sort of...yeah

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Kara

    Um no you broke up with her!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    A question

    This is an american girl story,not warriors!





    Btw i luv warriors

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Can i be a kit named cloudekit

    Can i be named cloudekit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Leafkit

    I will rp her

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Starlingkit

    A pretty red-brown she-kit with bright blue eyes. Energetic, smart, and just a little bossy, but mostly kind. Has white paws.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Can i rp

    Silverkit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Skywing

    Btw Silverkit looks exactly like me, an i forgot to post that shes Loyal and Trustworthy :D *~•Skywing•~*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Private room

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Trey

    Um...i fell asleep...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Grasspaw

    Camp is at "stone cats".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2