Customer Reviews for

Happy Ever After (Nora Roberts' Bride Quartet Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 1694 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(932)

4 Star

(383)

3 Star

(189)

2 Star

(85)

1 Star

(105)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

This is a fun lighthearted finish to Nora Roberts' homage to weddings

Although a bridal expert who opened up a Connecticut wedding planning company Vows with her three best friends, Parker "Legs" Brown feels left behind as her BFFs have met their respective true love. Hosting the events on the Brown estate, Parker wonders when her Mr. Ri...
Although a bridal expert who opened up a Connecticut wedding planning company Vows with her three best friends, Parker "Legs" Brown feels left behind as her BFFs have met their respective true love. Hosting the events on the Brown estate, Parker wonders when her Mr. Right will appear.

Parker's brother Del's friend Malcolm Kavanaugh is a former stuntman turned mechanic who still likes a sort of on the edge lifestyle. He and Legs are attracted to one another, but where he is a wild Harley driver, she is a prim sedan driver. As they fall in love, Legs and her three buddies look back to when they first opened up Vows as four single women without men in their lives, but now are the Brides Quartet.

This is a fun lighthearted finish to Nora Roberts' homage to weddings. The lead couple is a nice pairing of seemingly opposites. With the appearance of characters from the other three books in the series adding to the enjoyment, fans of Ms. Roberts will appreciate the entire Brides Quartet saga (see Savor the Moment, Vision in White and Bed of Roses), as each of Vows founding sisters find love and marriage.

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on September 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Won't know for awhile.

I would like to know why ebook prices are more than the book price. I have bought every Nora Roberts book once, and again on a few before I realized they were being re-released. Though the whole idea of e-books was the savings would get passed along. Doesn't seem like...
I would like to know why ebook prices are more than the book price. I have bought every Nora Roberts book once, and again on a few before I realized they were being re-released. Though the whole idea of e-books was the savings would get passed along. Doesn't seem like loyal fans are getting anything out of the deal except higher prices. Won't be buying anymore. Will wait and get a used book cheaper.

posted by miche_lob48 on January 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1711 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 86
  • Posted September 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This is a fun lighthearted finish to Nora Roberts' homage to weddings

    Although a bridal expert who opened up a Connecticut wedding planning company Vows with her three best friends, Parker "Legs" Brown feels left behind as her BFFs have met their respective true love. Hosting the events on the Brown estate, Parker wonders when her Mr. Right will appear.

    Parker's brother Del's friend Malcolm Kavanaugh is a former stuntman turned mechanic who still likes a sort of on the edge lifestyle. He and Legs are attracted to one another, but where he is a wild Harley driver, she is a prim sedan driver. As they fall in love, Legs and her three buddies look back to when they first opened up Vows as four single women without men in their lives, but now are the Brides Quartet.

    This is a fun lighthearted finish to Nora Roberts' homage to weddings. The lead couple is a nice pairing of seemingly opposites. With the appearance of characters from the other three books in the series adding to the enjoyment, fans of Ms. Roberts will appreciate the entire Brides Quartet saga (see Savor the Moment, Vision in White and Bed of Roses), as each of Vows founding sisters find love and marriage.

    Harriet Klausner

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2011

    Won't know for awhile.

    I would like to know why ebook prices are more than the book price. I have bought every Nora Roberts book once, and again on a few before I realized they were being re-released. Though the whole idea of e-books was the savings would get passed along. Doesn't seem like loyal fans are getting anything out of the deal except higher prices. Won't be buying anymore. Will wait and get a used book cheaper.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2010

    Don't waste your money

    This is one of the worst books I've read in a long time. The other 3 books of the series were wonderful. I don't know what happened with this book but it's really bad.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2010

    Good Book but what's with the ebook price??

    I loved the book. It's a perfect ending to the series but an ebook should NEVER cost more than the paper copy!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2010

    Not a lot of character development

    I didn't think this was one of her best books as the character development was a little weak. She focused a lot on the group as a whole instead of on the two main characters

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2010

    A little disappointed

    I worship Queen Nora as much as the next person and am very rarely disappointed in her books. This was the exception. This book left me asking one question: where was the romance? It read well and was a great story but I felt that something was missing, like the "romance" part of this romance novel got pushed aside.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2010

    Great ending

    I was disappointed with Del and Laurel's story in book #3, so I was hoping that Mal and Parker's story would end the series on the right note. It did! It was a great way to end the quartet and, can I just say, that I love Mal Kavanaugh!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Rateing this a good

    I cried and I laughed, But I did not connect. It was a book that I could put down and come back to later. It did not keep me on the 'edge'. I love Nora's books. And she wrote it very well for what it was, But it just was not intresting to me. Maybe it was the subject.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2010

    only ALITTLE disappointed

    i loved this series and have been waiting for the final bk for a bit! I LOVE, ADORE, and ADMIRE nora robert bks in general but i felt this was totally lacking in romance :( I was expecting soooo much more from the Parker and Mal story!! Dont get me wrong its still a good read but i felt like it was more just to finish the Quartet then to really get into the story :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I can't Wait!!!

    This book has the potential to be Nora's Best work. I can appreciate her humble writing style and often relate to her stories.

    Two thumbs up for Noraboo

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Read

    What is up with this damn nook sex. What the hell is it tell me what do u do when u have nook sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    To Hannah

    Thats ok im not mad. Still tho... wanna try nook *** with me ? That person got me tempted...yuuuummyy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    To peeps

    &#9886 &#9887

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    To niallgirl420

    Yes oh i am so sorry i havent texted back. Hannah

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Kat's bio

    Name: kat.......hieght: 5'5"......... looks: asian looking face, black hair, green eyes........ Cup size: 29C......... status: single..........preferance: im lez.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Kevin

    Knocks on the office door

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    Liz

    Minx can i talk to you for a sec?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    MINX'S OFFICE

    Here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    Never disappoints

    NR makes you feel as tho you are right on those pages with her characters!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1711 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 86