Customer Reviews for

Harbingers (Repairman Jack Series #10)

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2007

    Repairman Jack rocks!

    In the 9th Repairman Jack novel, INFERNAL, which preceded HARBINGERS, Jack (a self-employed 'fix-it' expert who aids those in need who have run out of legal solutions) was left raw and vulnerable after great personal losses that occurred after the discovery of a strange device that should never have been unearthed. Still reeling from said losses, Jack is trying to get his head together at his regular hangout, Julio's, when one of the other regulars named Timmy tells Jack that his teenaged niece is missing. The police aren't helping, and Timmy knows something has happened to the girl. When Jack begins his inquiries, he is plunged into a horrific netherworld in which it is beginning to become clear that Jack is part of much larger and more desperate battle than he has heretofore envisioned. And when his family is attacked and injured, Jack gets very angry. And when Jack gets very angry, people begin to die. Strap yourself in for a very dark ride with my favorite serial character, Repairman Jack. If you're new to the series, you can catch up by heading over to Repairman Jack's website, where you'll find information about the characters and plots that encompass this stunning series. I can't say it enough: Repairman Jack rocks! Click on the cover and jack into the coolest horror/suspense series ever!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Best yet

    I have read and enjoyed all of his books up to this one, and i love them. I am only 13, but can only read adult books now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2013

    I read this book out of order. I read this after Legacies. Yea

    I read this book out of order. I read this after Legacies. Yeah, I know. I did myself a disservice. This one is best to read after Infernal. This is the 10th book in the series and honestly DO NOT READ THIS UNTIL YOU'VE READ INFERNAL! Don't be like me. I bawled after reading this book. Wow! This was an amazing book but I just wished I would have stopped myself. I got the wrong listing and it nearly killed me. But still, this book answers a lot of questions and raises some new ones. Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Excellent

    This one was excellent. Tied a lot of threads together and raised the intensity level quite a bit. Thoroughly enjoyed this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2011

    The best one I read so far

    Fast read, good action. Read it all in a day, could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Repair Man Jack

    Just fell in love with the series. Easy & Fun reading for guy's

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2007

    A reviewer

    very good book love repairman Jack stories this book clears up a lot of questions & makes u cry & makes u happy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Jack is at his supernatural best

    Still not quite himself after the recent events with his brother the judge (see INFERNAL) Repairman Jack relaxes in Julio's Bar in Manhattan. Fellow regular Timothy asks Repairman Jack for a favor of finding his missing teenage niece Caitlin, a case that the police say is too early for their involvement. Jack agrees to check around as he knows law enforcement will not get involved until it is too late. Jack easily locates Caitlin, but this is not a case closed happy ending. Other people come to her rescue and meet Jack. They believe he is their otherworldly champion sent to defeat the supernatural fiend the Adversary Jack knows first hand from his own history what the Adversary is. His enemy recognizes Jack too, but as a threat. This paranormal entity begins killing anyone associated with Jack to get at him the threat includes Jack's pregnant girlfriend. --- Jack is at his supernatural best in this terrific allegorical thriller in which ¿allies¿ are not friends even if they make strange partners and betrayal is the norm. Fans of this top rate series will enjoy Repairman Jack telling his new pals (and us) about some of his personal history. The opponent is the right kind of Adversary for the enigmatic hero who turns to his mantra of trust no one with your life especially those who insist they have your back (with what). --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2006

    Wilson comes back with a vengeance

    'Harbingers' is the 10th novel in F. Paul Wilson's acclaimed Repairman Jack series. And, being the 10th novel, this is NOT a good place to start. 'Harbingers' answers too many questions from previous novels and not knowing those questions will lessen the impact. If you're a new reader you'd be advised to pick up 'The Tomb', 'Legacies' or 'Conspiracies' first. For the RJ fans who were disappointed with 'Infernal', Wilson's previous Jack book, 'Harbingers' is a novel that lays it all out. The last several RJ books have all been leading up to this much like the entire RJ series is leading up to 'Nightworld', but more on this in a moment. The only people who may not be surprised by some of the events in 'Harbingers' are the people who have read Wilson's other series, The Adversary Cycle. As those people know the RJ series has been incorporated into the Adversary Cycle as sort of an offshoot, both of which come crashing together in the finale, 'Nightworld'. The people who have read 'Nightworld' know the final events of both series so this is where I mean 'Harbingers' won't necessarily be as surprising. But don't take this to mean 'Harbingers' is disappointing or bad. Far from it. 'Harbingers' delivers on every level imaginable. (One sidenote: Wilson is tweaking 'Nightworld' for release later this year to bring it more in tune with the RJ series so what we think we know about 'Nightworld' may end up not being the case.) 'Harbingers' is an extremely dark and gritty novel that is sure to please the most critical reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2