BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Harbour Falls

Average Rating 4
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Ms. Grey pens "Harbour Falls" in a plot that is filled

Ms. Grey pens "Harbour Falls" in a plot that is filled with steamy romance and suspense. The story line started slow, but picked up fast with it's twists and turns and made it harder to put down. Beware, there is a great cliffhanger at the end that will make y...
Ms. Grey pens "Harbour Falls" in a plot that is filled with steamy romance and suspense. The story line started slow, but picked up fast with it's twists and turns and made it harder to put down. Beware, there is a great cliffhanger at the end that will make you want the next book fast.




This review is based on a complimentary copy from the author which was provided for an honest review.

posted by coziecorner on January 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Disgusting!

Why is it that no one can write a good clean novel anymore. All the gutter language is not necessary. Maybe some people think it makes a better read, but it doesn't. I will not read any more books by this author. I didn't finish this one. I thought I was going to read a...
Why is it that no one can write a good clean novel anymore. All the gutter language is not necessary. Maybe some people think it makes a better read, but it doesn't. I will not read any more books by this author. I didn't finish this one. I thought I was going to read a mystery. Instead it's just gutter trash. I only gave one star because I had to.

posted by Anonymous on February 10, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Great book

    This was a great book. Left you guessing the whole time. Didit want to put it down. Will be reading the nxt book for sure

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Great Read

    Loved this book from the minute I started reading it. Loved that it was a mystery but had some romance in it as well. I really can't wait for the second book in this series to come out. I can't wait to find out how Maddy's and Adam's relationship turns out and what the next big mystery is!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2012

    A Must Read! Recommended by a friend, and I was hooked from the

    A Must Read!
    Recommended by a friend, and I was hooked from the beginning. Dark and mysterious, from the setting to the gorgeous prime suspect, Adam Ward. It really turned out to be a page turner! I didn't know who to trust. Can't wait for the next book, Willow Point, and more Adam and Maddy.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Great vacation read!

    Great easy read. Fell in love with fade island. Ready to move on to book 2 and 3.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    What a mystery! What a romance! Just what the doctor ordered to

    What a mystery! What a romance! Just what the doctor ordered to test my heart...

    Right away, you will fall in love with Maddy and Adam. She is a snoop and a gossip (for shame but it is quite interesting). He is the epitome high school boy crush grown into swooning gorgeous alpha male. Yeah! Remember that one guy in high school that you thought never knew you were alive? That's the one! The one you used to blush, stammer and would make you forget how to walk... and you never forgot him.

    Well, Maddy has come back to solve the mystery of what happened to Adam's fiancee the night before the wedding when she went missing; never to be seen again. The problem is that in order for her to get to the truth, she has to go and live on Fade Island... spooky in the Autumn months and owned by none other than Adam.

    She thinks she is pulling the wool over his eyes... but he is a genius and nothing gets by him. No matter what, Maddy wants to play it cool and search for the truth. I had to scream at her a couple of times ( maybe more) because it was obvious he was going to find out what she was doing and she was going to be in trouble.

    You will not be able to put this book down. Even though this is a self contained story, it does leave you thinking of other secrets that may not have been resolved. This will lead you straight into book #2. Believe me, you will want to read the entire trilogy. It is that good!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Very well written

    Wonderfully inciteful mystery! Kept me wanting more. Looking forward to second installment

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    I am such a fan of this author's writing. She really writes beau

    I am such a fan of this author's writing. She really writes beautifully. This romantic mystery was the best I've read this year. The foggy Maine island setting is simply the perfect backdrop for this story and was almost a character in the book.

    Author Maddy Fitch is doing research for a novel. The research takes her back to her hometown which is full of some very interesting and suspicious characters including the #1 hot suspect Adam. Their relationship is good yet complicated by Maddy's suspicions but that doesn't pour cold water on their sizzling love life. It's clear from the beginning than many people don't appreciate the fact that Maddy is investigating the disappearance of a woman from years ago.

    This is a very well plotted mystery that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to any romance fan!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2013

    highly recomnmended. Would suggest to everyone who loves a mystery and romance rolled into one story.

    The book was hard to put down, held my interest all through it and left me wanting more from this author!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    WOW! Great Mystery

    This had it all, hot rich guy (Christian Grey move over), cute mystery writer girl, spooky isolated island and an ending where you have to read the next book immediately! I think it was a .99 cents bargain, will be reading more of her novels for sure!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2013

    Love a good romance novel! I bought another of S R Grey¿s books

    Love a good romance novel!

    I bought another of S R Grey’s books and since I enjoyed it so much I decided to give another of her books a try. I really like her writing style and felt drawn into the story right from the beginning, like I was there alongside the characters. 

    As a romance novel this book was great but it’s also a fantastic mystery! I loved the suspense and the back and forth, never knowing who to trust.

    The chemistry between Maddy and Adam was hot but I was torn between routing for them and not trusting Adam. I felt for Maddy and didn’t want her to get hurt (again).

    Read through this book within two days, definitely will be checking out S R Grey’s other books!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2013

    Great read! Can't wait for the next book.

    Great read! Can't wait for the next book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2014

    Wow! I absolutely loved this book! Romantic suspense at its best

    Wow! I absolutely loved this book! Romantic suspense at its best!! I was totally captivated! Adam and Maddie what a intriguing couple! They are seemingly perfect for each other. I love the way S.r. Grey weaves a story I am always sucked in immediately and can't stop turning the pages! I love how the end went! Immediately making you want book 2 so you can find out just what Amy is talking about!! I'm definitely getting book 2 because hello! I need to know and you will too! A MUST read it is amazing right up until the end and the fact that it goes on to another book is even better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2014

    Book provided by Ms. Grey for an honest review. Harbour Fall

    Book provided by Ms. Grey for an honest review.




    Harbour Falls is one of those novels that once I got into it, it pulled me in and I could not put it down.  Everyone was a suspect in the disappearance and possible murder of Chelsea.




    This is a mystery romance novel.  The story follow Madeline Fitch, a bestselling mystery author who returns to her home town of Harbour Falls to research and pen a book surrounding the mysterious disappearance of girl years ago and the rich elusive suspect Adam Ward, who also happens to be an old high school crush.  Her cover that she is using, is that she has “writers block” and needs a quiet place to write.  




    Maddy and Adam have both had crushes on each other since high school.  There's a spark from the moment the meet up again, but they take things very slow as pieces of the puzzle start to unravel. They learn to trust each other, but there are still so many questions left unanswered.




    Warning this book is a series, although the mystery is solved by the end of the book, it's very apparent at the ending that things aren't over just yet. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2014

    Fantastic!  This novel had me flipping the pages, dying to know

    Fantastic! 
    This novel had me flipping the pages, dying to know who'd committed the "crime." Great twist at the end. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2014

    Loved it! Fun & a good mystery.

    Loved it! Fun & a good mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Must read!!!!!

    Very good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    STORE SERVICE

    The assistance at the store was wonderful. The personnel are definitely
    well trained and know how to treat the customer. DLD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2