Customer Reviews for

Hard To Love You (Love Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good

All of the grammar/editing mistakes were distracting, and the over dramatization of events was unnecessary, but this was my favorite in the series so far.

posted by 6350904 on December 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I honestly do not know why I purchased this book. I waited until

I honestly do not know why I purchased this book. I waited until it was $.99 because I was so disappointed in the second book in this series I didn't want to spend $4 on another one of her books if I was going to be let down again. I was so bored I couldn't even get pas...
I honestly do not know why I purchased this book. I waited until it was $.99 because I was so disappointed in the second book in this series I didn't want to spend $4 on another one of her books if I was going to be let down again. I was so bored I couldn't even get past the first 50 pages. I felt like I was reading a terrible high school love story. I wish the author the best but I will not be purchasing her books ever again; they're just not for me.

posted by 1151 on November 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Awful

    Her target audience must be much younger than I am. All the over the top drama read like high school. How old were these people? It should be required to list the ages of the heroes and heroines. I wouldn't have wasted my money and more importantly my time.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Good

    All of the grammar/editing mistakes were distracting, and the over dramatization of events was unnecessary, but this was my favorite in the series so far.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    I honestly do not know why I purchased this book. I waited until

    I honestly do not know why I purchased this book. I waited until it was $.99 because I was so disappointed in the second book in this series I didn't want to spend $4 on another one of her books if I was going to be let down again. I was so bored I couldn't even get past the first 50 pages. I felt like I was reading a terrible high school love story. I wish the author the best but I will not be purchasing her books ever again; they're just not for me.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    4.0 Star Review - Hard To Love You I recommend this book. I en

    4.0 Star Review - Hard To Love You

    I recommend this book.

    I enjoyed this book by Megan.

    If you have not read the below I would recommend reading those books first:

    Trying Not To Love You

    Easy To Love You

    I just have to say at times I really want to smack the crap out of Mason. There are also times you want to hug him and never let him go. Perfect character to love and hate at the same time.

    This book picks up at the end of the last one. They are in a bar celebrating the engagement of Kenzie and Hunter. Hailey is pissed when she caught Mason making out with Lily. (Don't worry she gets a smack down). Hailey runs off before Mason can explain. But when he does explain he still keeps things from Hailey. This family sure does love the secrets.

    Parts of this story will break your heart and you will need the tissues. Makes you want to shake Mason and Hailey both.

    The book goes though the younger years for these two also. You get to know them both better.

    Can't want for the next story from Megan

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2014

    My Rating: 4.25 Favorite Quote: ¿Our Love isn¿t sweet and simpl

    My Rating:
    4.25

    Favorite Quote:
    “Our Love isn’t sweet and simple; it never was and probably never will be.  It’s hot, loud and messy and I wouldn’t want it any other way.  I will love you for the rest of my life.  I want our happy ever after.  It’s our turn.”  

    “I could conquer the world with one hand as long as you are holding the other.” 

    My Review:
    This was an intense read as the characters were generally morose and emotional, and either treating each other badly, arguing, or unhappy during much of it.  I often wondered why people would maintain such relationships.  It has always annoyed me to see women keep going back to selfish, immature, conceited men that don’t appreciate them, cheat on them, lie to them, or degrade them.  Their reasoning has never made sense to me, guess I have never been that desperate or passionate about a jackass.   Thankfully, this jackass realized he was being one and turned it around, although sadly, that seldom seems to happen in the real world.  Well written, despite the angst through much of this book, I am enjoying this series and remain interested in what is going to happen next with this family.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Love

    I loved this book so much, I loved reading Mason's story, another amazing series to read...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Enjoyed

    Yes there are many mistakes in this book could have been edited better,but overall I enjoyed it and could put it down. I wish it was longer then 223 pages (includes title page, dedication, and content). For 2.99 I wish I got a little bit more to read and enjoy. Love the love series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Awesome Series!!!

    OMG!! Love Love Love this series so much. Hunter and MacKenzie have always been my favorite couple of this series so far but Masey and Hails are right up there now. Mason Cahill and Hailey Taylor have you going through all the emotions. You will cry, laugh and yell with the many twist and turns of the story. One of things I love about this series is how important family is to the Cahills. They love each other hard and look out for one another. Some of the sex scenes in this story are HOT!! Congrats Megan on another awesome book. 5 HUGE Stars!!! Can't wait for Jaylinn and Cooper’s story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Loved it!

    Great young love with some drama to add to the mix. I love all the books from Megan Smith that i have read. I can not wait for book # 4.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2013

    Megan Smith has managed to out do herself in this fabulous book.

    Megan Smith has managed to out do herself in this fabulous book. While I love CC and Hunter fairytale story there was something more raw and emotional about this book. Hailey has suffered her whole life never being wanted or first. When she finally thinks things will change an innocent act looks much more devious and Hailey starts to believe a reality that is not there. Mason is always the protector. He has been a great big brother, but he always wanted to be the protector for Hailey has well. He is devoted and loyal to his family, so when a secret comes out that can destroy his brothers happiness, he must hold on to this secret until he can find out the truth, and in the process he loses the one person he has always loved and wanted to protect.



    Megan has done a phenomenal job of writing an very emotional book. The scenes she has scripted out and the painful past Hailey has had to endure are truly gut-wrenching. The growth of Mason from the first book till now is one of the best I have seen. He is a character who has tried so hard to do the right thing and gets burned in the process. His struggle trying to let go was painful as a reader, you could feel the turmoil he was going through. The one thing he can't get through is his love for Hailey. He will love her till the day he dies and he does everything in his power to make sure she know this.



    Megan has delivered a knock out, and of course her epilogue leaves me wanting more, bring on Cooper I need him.




    4.5 Amazing Stars!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Loved it!!!!!!!!

    Great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Great book.

    Love this series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Anynmious

    Loved this book! The series is great. Cant wait for the fourth book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Love

    Love. Love. Love this series! Keep 'em coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Another amazing book!

    Thank you megan for yet another book hangover. Can't wait for the next book! You are awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2