Customer Reviews for

Hard to Love

Average Rating 4
( 144 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Great book!

I love her books. If you want a sweet love story that will make your heart swell, make you cry, and in need of a cold shower than this is it!

posted by Anonymous on January 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

I haven't started reading yet, just wanted to point out that thi

I haven't started reading yet, just wanted to point out that this story is only 129 pages. The product details says it has 226.

posted by BlueEyeBookReader on January 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    2nd movie a bad idea

    Liked it up until he decides to make his 2nd porn flick.
    Really? In what world does this guy think that's ok? I had a really hard time liking Cade after that. The ending was of course HEA, but it's a romance novel, so no suprise there. I just found it a little unbelievable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    GREAT FAST READ!

    Good story! Quick read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Recommended!

    The author, Kendall Ryan creates unique stories. I would recommend " Hard To Love."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    There is only one word for this book and author Kendall Ryan and

    There is only one word for this book and author Kendall Ryan and it would be FANTASTIC! I loved this story. It drew me in from the first page and kept me glued until the end. Loved Cade & Alexa. He knew he wasn't good enough for her but fell hard for her. It was well written and flowed well. I did not read any reviews before reading this one, just friends telling me I needed to read it. And I love anything by Kendal Ryan. Read it for yourself, you will love it , hate it or somewhere in between. I am looking forward to my next read from this fantastic author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Hard to Love was a fun read with a great story. I enjoyed the ch

    Hard to Love was a fun read with a great story. I enjoyed the characters and loved the ending. I really liked the style of writing from two different points of view. That style really helped keep it fast paced for me because I couldn't wait to find out what the other person thoughts were or what their response would be. I definitely look forward to reading more books from the author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Soft Porn

    Really no plot here, but if all you want is a quick read that will make you squirm with some pleasure, this is it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    I liked it. Could have been longer thou...

    I liked it. Could have been longer thou...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Sweet & Short

    I really like this author in general and have enjoyed all of her books. This story was a sweet love story and I really liked how Caden put his baby sister with special needs first...doing what ever was necessary to provide for her. Some reviewers have complained that the book is too short and I agree that is a very quick read, however I thought the characters were developed well enough in a very fast and short period of time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Awesome

    Seriously, i love this author! This book is easy to fall in love with and the characters are honest and real. Worth the time and money. You need to read this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Hot!!

    Loved the whole story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    To boyz

    Wanna fuq? If u do then go to kall last res. My name shud b there..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Kenzi to all

    The partied been moved to junkies res 1

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Amber

    She glanced around icy blue eyes studying. "So, I came here for a party. Might I join"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    H

    Ok babe

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Bruce

    Loads in some bullets in his machine gun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Bri

    Wearing: a cowboy shrit tied up in the front showing off abs with skin tight botty shorts that show off long legs and has cow boy shoes age:13 " hey guy lets get this party stared "

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Excellent book, I couldn't put it down. Wish it was longer, howe

    Excellent book, I couldn't put it down. Wish it was longer, however so worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Predictable

    Cute, quick, predictible read with a hollywood ending. Rich girl, guy from the wrong side of the tracks, a twist...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Love it

    Want more about them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Good book

    I really enjoyed this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8